We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A nice place to stay for a few nights.There is a lounge and restaurant inside the hotel.Large menu to choose from and pretty cheap prices.And you get a 25% discount on dinner with room key.can't beat that.only thing I did not like was older tv's and no mini fridge or microwave.other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy F, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for the nice review that you gave us at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in Galesburg, Il. We are proud of our property and appreciate the compliments. We are working on getting new, flat screen tv's for all of our rooms.
We hope that next time you are in the Galesburg, Il area, you stay with us at the Best Western plus Prairie Inn.
Sincerely,
Kathy Fowkes CHS
G.S. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

As Chairman of the AECOI, we found the Best Western, Prairie Inn, Galesburg, Illinois to offer not only exceptional service with our AECOI Convention, December 7, 8, and 9th, 2011 held in Galesburg, Illinois, superb rooms, excellent food and quality attention.

We feel Galesburg is quite fortunate to have such a wonderful facility in our community and invite everyone to experience the Best Western, Prairie Inn, Galesburg, Illinois.

Sincerely,

Bill Butts
Chairman of the AECOI

Room Tip: Very nice choices in rooms, foods, etc., located right off of I-74.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy F, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Mr. Butts,
Thank you so very much for the kind words that you posted in regards to the staff and accomodations that you and your group had at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in Galesburg, Il. We love to hear that we are providing Exceptional Guest Services to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Kathy Fowkes CHS
G.S. Manager
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Today, when my husband was informed he had to have surgery for a blocked bile duct, I called to cancel. I was informed that I couldn't cancel boecasue I used the online reservation system and that basically, I should have seen that when I made the reservation. I travel for business every week and have other occasions where things happen and I have to cancel. NEVER has a hotel told me no...regardless of the policy. I was even going to change my reservation date because I will have to be back there to complete my work. But the rudeness I encountered is unacceptable. To charge me $140 becuase I have to attend to my husband's illness is poor customer service. I lwill not allow this hotel or the Best Western brand my business again if this is how they treat their customers. Oh, and did I mention that Russ, who answered my call, also told me he can make changes when he LIES and says the customer made a mistake when they reserved their room. Apparently, he wasn't in the lying mood today. Nice. Enjoy my money you stole from me.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Laurin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear Laurin,

Let me first apologize for the perceived rudeness of my staff. I can assure you that the Guest Services Agent has been talked to in regards to this issue.

I would also like to thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn policy of a 24 hour cancel.You must cancel your reservation at least 24 hours before your arrival. I have looked into your emergency circumstances and your credit card has been credited with the one nights stay that was charged to you. You should see that on your credit card statement by now.

I hope that you give us another try at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We would like to show you what Complete Guest Satisfaction is all about.

Should you have any questions or comments for me, I can be contacted at (309) 343-7151 ext 662.

Sincerely,
Kathy Fowkes CHS
Guest Services Manager
Best Western Plus Prairie Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very nice, very good staff, the best pillows, a bit pricey for the hotel, but it was a special weekend at Galesburg (Railroad Days or something). The bathroom was small, but I understand that they have completely remodeled, so they probably couldn't avoid it. Check-out and -in was super-quick. Super-quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyCookWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Prairie Inn the next time you are in Galesburg, Illinois. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, there have been many major improvements over the past year. The rooms have been completely remodeled, lighting in halls have been changed, pool was remodeled, outside of the building has been upgraded and the banquet area has been remodeled. Major improvements!! Keep up the great work! The staff are always willing to help and are very friendly. If you have tried them in the past and were not happy I highly recommend trying them again with all the changes!

Room Tip: All rooms are smoke free but if you are a smoker you can ask for a garden room and if they have it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn the next time you are in Galesburg. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Galesburg
61 reviews
26.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Address: 300 S Soangetaha Rd, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401-5527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range: $120 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover northwestern Illinois from the comfort of this quaint Galesburg hotel, just minutes from Knox College and Seminary Street. Conveniently located off the I-74, the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center is just three miles from the heart of Galesburg, IL. Guests are just minutes from historic Seminary Street, offering shopping, dining and more. History and culture lovers delight in Galesburg's many well-known attractions, from the Orpheum Theatre to the Galesburg Railroad Museum to the birthplace of famed writer Carl Sandburg. A scenic self-guided car tour takes guests from this Galesburg hotel to many of these popular attractions. The hotel is a great choice for families visiting students at Knox College or Carl Sandburg College, both just minutes away. It's also a convenient spot for experiencing seasonal events, like Railroad Days and the Stearman Fly-In. This Illinois hotel also offers easy access for corporate travelers doing business at RFMS and BNSF employees. A full service Galesburg hotel with the only full service event location in the area, we offer the highest quality amenities. Our ballroom can seat up to 300 guests, making the property a perfect choice for your next meeting, banquet, reunion or wedding. The newly renovated rooms at the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center include comfortable beds with quality linens and plush pillows. Newly installed 37-inch LCD flat-screen TV's have cable satellite & HBO(R). Select rooms offer a private patio entrance to our beautiful courtyard. Other amenities available at this Galesburg hotel include an indoor pool, exercise facility, fun games in our courtyard for the family, and free Wi-Fi access. Haldi's is our onsite restaurant & lounge, this offers authentic Indian dining. We serve an all American breakfast every morning. Make the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center your home away from home during your next visit to Galesburg, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galesburg
Galesburg Best Western
Best Western Prairie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing