We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cute and comfortable place”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena Overview of The Galena Territory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena
Overview of The Galena Territory
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Master bath vanity
Downstairs bedroom with memory-foam twin beds
Kitchen comes fully stocked, including coffee/tea and condiments
Sofa bed with memory-foam mattress
Indoor dining area with expandable table
Outdoor deck
Living room, seen from upper level
Living room with fireplace
Fireplace
Lake Galena
Owners' Club Indoor Pool
Owners' Club Fitness Center
Owners' Club Game Room
Owners' Club Basketball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian C
2 reviews
“A cute and comfortable place”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The family (2 adults and 2 kids) spent a long weekend here just to hang out in Galena and relax a bit. Everybody loved the space – it is super cozy and clean, and we felt very comfortable there. We just took some very basic items to make for meals knowing that the condo already has essential items like condiments, coffee, shampoo, etc... which made everything incredibly easy and relaxing. We decided to check out the member's pool one day and ended up staying the entire day because it was so beautiful and fun! The next time we're up for another quick Galena visit, we'd love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMR9600
Naperville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene, Comfortable Home!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I went to Galena for the weekend to downhill ski, but the weather was a bit warm. We did end up skiing a little, but we also truly enjoyed hanging out at the rental home as well!! The home is beautifully furnished and fully stocked with everything from shampoo, conditioner and other toiletries, to a full compliment of dishes, cooking essentials and spices to allow us to "stay in" instead of eating out every meal. The view from the home's numerous windows was so serene, and we just loved watching the birds!! The owners were super responsive and gave so much relevant and appreciated information on the location, restaurants, and activities in the area, as well. We will definitely visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It makes us happy when our guests are happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo very clean and nicely decorated.”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Have stayed here 4 times the owners are great to work with and will accommodate your needs. The condo has everything you need and is super clean and easy assess to downtown galena.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allsatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and comfortable condo.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our sister reunion. The house was wonderful. Great attention to detail. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy and comfortable ... loved the patio”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very nice little surprise! Loved the high ceilings and the split-level design. A very cool and comfortable place to escape and enjoy a getaway. Very clean and comfy furniture. The patio was a lovely place to enjoy breakfast in the morning. The pool at the owner's club was very nice and the surrounding grounds were well kept. We are not golfers and ideally this would be a great spot for those into the sport with 4 golf courses to be sampled. Have never been to Galena and loved this quaint little community!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing