We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay at this interesting Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This appears to be a historic hotel that was transformed into a Hampton many years ago. The lobby and guest rooms don't differ much from the typical Hampton. What sets this Hampton apart is the staff. All were very friendly and helpful. Nicked one star primarily because of the parking. The lot next to the hotel is poorly paved. There's another lot directly across the street that is in better condition, but you do have to cross a somewhat busy street to get to it. No place to plug in an electric car. Location is in downtown Freeport, which seems to be in somewhat of a decline.

Room Tip: A/C is near bed. I turned it off to avoid noise & wind chill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnviroTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice and neat place. The rooms were clean and nice and the beds were comfortable! The people were nice and friendly and food was good. My children's only complaint is the pool was very shallow. Barely a wading pool...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shelpiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights. Air conditioner was perpendicular to the bed. When it cycles on you'll freeze.

Mattress slips off the side of the bed. I fell off twice. My back still hurts a week later.

By 0830 breakfast is slim pickings.

Staff is polite and cheerful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maria K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello I am sorry you had an issue with your room during your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback and I will be looking into this. We value our guests and try to do our best to keep them coming back. Hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Freeport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Staff was very friendly. The room was updated, clean and very comfortable. Also appreciated how quiet it was, easy to get a good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Freeport area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 821tracieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I'm used to everything minimal in European/big-city hotels (at below luxury prices). We got a good rate for a large room with all the amenities. We did not use much of the hotel amenities (including breakfast, which we skipped), but the staff was friendly, and the one-night stay was a comfortable one for all in our large wedding party. BUT cleaning staff does not usually show up until afternoon, so, your room will probably not be ready if you show up before 3 pm, and there's not a lot to do in downtown Freeport while you wait. Fortunately, we showed up late (with some problems (our fault) with the reservation that the staff resolved for us) so I'm removing only one star from a perfect rating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
1.9 km away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 km away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
473 reviews
32.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
2.8 km away
West Motel
West Motel
#4 of 7 in Freeport
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport

Address: 109 S Galena Ave, Freeport, IL 61032-4310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $134 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn Freeport, IL hotel, a historic property located off US 20 East, perfectly situated within walking distance of Lincoln-Douglas Debate Square. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freeport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing