We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
7
17
20
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
17
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool located on main road huge room excellent hotel hotel is located clean rooms bungalow facilities kilometers refill mount bus caves
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. Located near Hpa-an's popular attractions. About 5 kms away from the center of Hpa-an. Hotel rooms are quite huge and clean. Breakfast is reasonable offering Myanmar food. Their wifi is down with our whole duration of stay. Service can be improve. The hotel management should train their staff on how to deliver a more hospitable customer service. Hotel has swimming pool over looking the rock mountain. Another thing that they should have is medicine box with basic medicines like paracetamol. Upon arriving in Hpa-an at 3 am in the morning. We badly needed some paracetamols as my partner is feeling unwell. I have to walk to the nearby shops to find but unfortunately there's no 24 hours shop. When we checked out they asked me to pay another $30 for early check in. The reception never informed that they do charge early check-ins as we thought they are following bus schedule arrivals to Hpa-an like Ngwe Saung hotels and when I booked the hotel, request made was early check in. Nonetheless, we settled it. This hotel has a lot of potential. I believe that they can improve their over all service.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antoniocarlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiri Hpa An L, Manager at Thiri Hpa An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. It can give us a lot of strength.
And we do apologize for your inconvenience. We will give more training to our staffs and we will do our best in the next time.
Please come and visit again.
We are always at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We spent in this hotel one night togehter with my wife while travelling for sightseeing in Myanmar and visiting Hpa An city in November 2017. We syated in Deluxe Bungalow. I can say that it's really good choice for it's price. The room cost us just 95 USD per night. Our room was really huge with big bathroom and outside sitting table. There were not so many people in the hotel during our stay. At the same time there is a swimming pool and it's nice to relax there after sightseeing through Hpa An. It's necessary to note that hotel is some kilometers from the Hpa An. So, there is nothing to do outside in the evening except taking dinnes in the hotel. But anyway it's a comfortable place and good choice to stay in Hpa An.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DmitryRussia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiri Hpa An L, Manager at Thiri Hpa An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kindly feedback. It can give us a lot of strength.
Please come and visit again.
We are always at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

After staying in many other hotels in Myanmar this hotel was such a disappointment. The only reason it got a poor instead of a terrible was the fact that the staff are excellent. When we arrived we were greated by friendly, helpful staff, however our room was in bad shape and the food was terrible.
Our room was huge, but very run down. The toilet seat was in danger of coming off, the taps loose and the water pressure was non-existant. The electricity kept going on and off (the first and only time we experienced this in three weeks) and the wifi was spotty. The tv did not have one english channel. There was not kettle or tea in our room and when we asked for one, they couldn't find one for quite a while. They seemed to not understand that we wanted tea, not coffee. The room was also dirty and there was blood on the wall in the bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was horrible as the food was very poorly prepared and the room dirty. It seems like this is a large convention hotel that is trying to break into the international travel business. I think that they have catered to just locals in the past. I am glad that we just stayed the one night.

Room tip: Take a good look at your room before you agree to it.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jhjdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiri Hpa An L, Manager at Thiri Hpa An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We do apologize for your inconvenience during your stay in here.
We also very sorry for that we couldn't give you the best services and facilities.
Now, we already trained our staffs to give our guests the best service and we also renovated our rooms to give our guests the best facilities. Please come and visit again. We hope that we can give you the satisfaction in the next time of your visit.
Thank you so much for your feedback. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Large rooms, hard bed, average un-labelled breakfast buffet, limited English for reception desk,
helpful friendly staff, located on main road into town(7km from center).
It’s a convenient place to stay if sightseeing or short business trip.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank David_Armstrong74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiri Hpa An L, Manager at Thiri Hpa An Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. It can give us a lot of strength.
Please come and visit again.
We are always at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Tiles broken, hot water not working, air conditioning too cold in entire hotel, messy paint job, no dimmer switch for lights, can hear the flushing sound from upper floor.
It’s just terrible. I stayed because it’s booked by company otherwise I won’t.
The only thing I like about it is breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kaung Myat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews