We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sports Bar in Forest/Oak Park”

Duckfat Tavern and Grill
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Forest Park
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sports Bar in Forest/Oak Park”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Food is good in general, very good for a Sports Bar.
Not just the usual chicken wings and fries.
Excellent salads, very good burgers and sandwiches.
Nice outdoor patio for the summer season.
Favorite in the Oak Park, Forest Park area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place in Town”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We don't eat out often but when we do we usually head to DuckFat in Forest Park. Some of our favorites include the Bacon Mac & Cheese, the DuckFat Fries and the burgers. Great food, good drinks and wonderful staff. Love it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Times! A must on Madison Street in FP!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Out of the many dining options on Madison Street in Forest Park, this is usually where I will go. The menu is terrific, ambiance is great inside, food is yummy and plenty of flowing drinks. Excellent patio in the summertime as well.

The duckfat fries are great. Chili is great too. Never had a bad meal here. Love the chocolate martinis :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WindycityMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Duckfat Tavern and Grill”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Food was okay, duckfat fries were great! Had a potato crusted fish special, but it was half cooked potatoes laid on top of a piece of fish. Not sure if I'd return.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aceswithkicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and outdoor patio!”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I've been to Duckfat a number of times with colleagues, friends and family. Each time, everyone has enjoyed their meal very much! Most people (myself included) especially like the fish tacos and the Duckfat burger served with applewood smoked bacon and brie...delicious! The Kobe beef burger seems to get good reviews as well. I prefer the outdoor patio as the inside feels a lot like a 'bar' vs a nice resturant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fellowtraveler025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duckfat Tavern and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duckfat Tavern and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing