We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A haven of peace and tranquillity”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the decking 124
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124 Inland view of bungalow 124
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124
Inland view of bungalow 124
Lounge & mirror with a gecko on it. 124
Kitchen, 42 inch TV & fireplace 124
Double bedroom with TV 124
Twin bedroom 124
Kitchen with Washer/Dryer 124
Bathroom/shower room 124
Sea view 124
Guest enjoying twin sun lounger 124
Dusk from the garden 124
Night view 124
Bella enjoying a Siesta 124
It really doesn't get much better than this 124
Sunset from the garden towards Gt Yarmouth 124
Dawn breaking view from bungalow 124
There's nothing quite like a quiet evening at home in front of the fire 124
Child friendly Indoor Heated Pool, free to guests
Bar decking & children's adventure play area
Crazy golf
Moonlight over the waterside fountain
Sunrise on Corton beach
Garden Helicopter Chair for ultimate relaxation 124
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlanH2314
1 review
“A haven of peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our party consisted of Alan,Benjamaporn,Charlotte(13),and Peanut(Jack Russell)

After a long journey from Manchester we arrived at the delightful location that is Waterside Park.
We were a little early and left the cleaners to put the finishing touches to the cottage.
After a short time we were told it was ready.
The property is entered via a private gate beyond which you discover a hidden world of peace, amazing views and fortunately for us fantastic weather.
It is well appointed,all the essentials that anyone would want for a comfortable stay.
We made good use of all the garden equipment,BBQ,Firepit and all the quality furniture.
The onsite pool proved very popular with Charlotte and we found everyone to be helpful and very friendly.
Can thoroughly recommend the 'Black Rock Grill' in nearby Hopton on Sea.
Felt re-energised after a week at this splendid place.
Would not hesitate to return.
Stand by Peter and Gina,we will be in touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and view
Liked least: not thoroughly clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorraine...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful views from a good private garden, safe for children or your dog.
Unfortunately this is the best thing as bungalow was disappointing.
Cleaning staff need the sack, and there needs to be better communication on what isn't working/ needs replacing!
Frontage of property was very dirty, husband swept up decking and front windows as covered in dirt and cobwebs..
Owner is very nice and drove here to try to replace/ repair a couple of issues but that should have been sorted at a time when guests are not there on holiday.
Now leaving, will miss the beautiful view but the property needs some overdue repair and a good clean.
Would come back again but would like to find the property as lovely as the photos show on this website as the real thing isn't quite the same.. :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Aaron...
1 review
“Amazing peaceful retreat!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just come back after spending 3 nights here. We enjoyed and loved every moment. Gorgeous retreat! Homely, clean and the decor is done so well. We loved spending time out in the tranquil garden. Splendid views. We couldn't of wished for more of a relaxing holiday.
The grounds were tidy, the people we met on the complex were friendly too.
We would highly recommend this ( and already have) to all.
There are nearby amenities walking distance and on the complex too.
We received information from Peter before hand which covered every basis.
Thank you! We will be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Both Gina and I are delighted to have had an opportunity to host such considerate guests and are so pleased they enjoyed their stay. We look forward to receiving them again in the future when new ongoing upgrades should also be available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSW1Prof
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pity about Waterside park”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked to property online because it aid these were villa;s, ocean retreat was executive accommodation and there were several 4 and 5 stars in the reviews. Firstly, Villa and / or executive means spacious, upper class, of high value and fit for an executive. The Villa itself was very small, one bedroom door could not close and although decoration was OK was not brilliant. The garden was nice and view good but could see it was getting a little tired. The big problem though was the area at waterside park.

The car park was 200 to 300 m away and not great and the walk through was also poor passing several villa's that did not look in good shape and the grass was not cut and area looked poorly maintained. Just by the gate to the villa hanging on the fence was a bin for dog waste which was overflowing and smelling.

When we walked through there appeared to be several workman using other villa's as accommodation who looked at us strangely and several other people who appear to be longer term residents on site who are definitely not of the executive type.

An intimidating man walked passed with a huge dog that was full basket muzzle over if face who just grunted when he passed.

I was actually worried about leaving my car in the car park after several looks from people on site and for the first time ever felt unsafe as we did not really fit into the place.

We could not stay there and like the other review did not stay there looking for other accommodation.

This property is misrepresented as an executive villa on waterside park, but even though we cancelled straight away we did not get our money returned.

This time we did want self catering but to put it into perspective, we could of booked a week at the 3 star Victoria hotel for bed and breakfast with stunning sea views for only £50.00 more.

Both myself and my wife have traveled extensively over the last 30 years and staying in numerous villa's self catering and hotel accommodation and this one is closer to the bottom of our list. You might be paying for a sea view and the seclusion at the end of the site but executive and value for money it is not.

If it was placed in one of the other resorts like Potters or Warners it might have been more acceptable. An expensive mistake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and view
Liked least: Waterpark park is not for the executive type
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
It is most regrettable that our guests in this instance were compelled to cancel their holiday with us after only a few hours due to notification of an unforeseen family illness at home, as we feel had circumstances allowed they would have enjoyed their stay as much as many of our previous guests have.
Tripadvisors same day cancellation policy is little different from most other major holiday companies with such unfortunate circumstances being covered as standard by most holiday insurance policies, however, from our part and in addition to any successful insurance claim they may have made we offered full or part restitution for any remaining days left of their holiday that we were, at such a late stage able to re-let, or a noticeable discount on any future booking.
Waterside Park is a small tranquil all year round family site in an ideal location to explore the beautiful Suffolk/Norfolk countryside and coastline, with many benefits including its popular indoor heated pool. Ocean Palm Retreat has the only private garden on site which is enhanced by the unrestricted sea view yet, though at the end of the complex, approximately 100 yds from the fountain car park, it is still close to all amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing