We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week!”
other travellers have booked this property
Two storey end Villa showing balcony with bistro set and decking with seating to enjoy sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two storey end Villa showing balcony with bistro set and decking with seating to enjoy sea view
Outside the villa showing view to the sea. Landscaped garden outside the villa with view of the sea and a bench to sit and enjoy the sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Two storey end Villa showing balcony with bistro set and decking with seating to enjoy sea view
Outside the villa showing view to the sea.
Landscaped garden outside the villa with view of the sea and a bench to sit and enjoy the sea views
Fountain and car park at Waterside Park close to 101
Swim for free  in the  New heated covered over pool.Lovely and warm in any weather
Lovely and warm in all weathers covered swimming pool with easy access via slope into pool.
Comfortable Lounge area with leather sofas and 32inch Free view tv and Dvd
Lounge Area showing dining table and chairs,comfortable sofas,TV and dvd player
Fully equipped kitchen with electric hob and oven. Also Full size fridge freezer for the weekly shop
Kichen with all your needs toaster,kettle George foreman,microwave,  cooker and washing machine.
Bathroom featuring Full size Bath with overhead power shower
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed , Bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe
Twin Bedroom with two comfortable single beds ,Bedside cabinet and fitted wardrobe
Newly redecorated single bedroom with comfortable bed and chest of drawers
Decking area at rear of Bar to enjoy a drink, a take in the lovely sea views and watch the children
Childrens Play Area
Mini Golf for the energetic
Childrens Play Area and sea view
Pool Table in Bar - Fun for everyone
Newly redecorated bar area with free Wi Fi access
Restaurant area in Bar with good food at good prices
Position of 101 Close to Car Park and Amenities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chell_hud...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our family stayed here in late March for a week and is by far the best holiday home we have stayed in! wonderful warm reception from Roy and June and the welcome pack was indeed welcome after our 5hr trip. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking implements, plates etc bedrooms were warm and bed so comfortable after a long day touring around. Don't hesitate and book you won't be disappointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad everything was okay for you and we appreciate the comments made. Hope to welcome you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and home for home”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at villa 101 for the New Year with our family.June and Roy are very friendly and helpfull people it was great to meet them.
The villa was clean and tidy, just what you want when your away with the family.
The only thing we needed to bring was our selves and food ev everything else was there for us including games to keep my kid quite for a bit.
Will defenitly stay at June and Roys Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: Bit clod at time but it was winter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us . We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family to our villa again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and location
Liked least: Neighbours cat pooing on the decking!!! (nothing we didn't like about the property)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. Hope to welcome you again to our villa in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Les D
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Having read the great reviews 101 had received, was what
persuaded me to rent this villa for 5 nights and we were not disappointed it was a very clean and comfortable, especially the bed, where I slept like a log and (snored like a hog according to the other half)
June and Roy have maintained the villa to a high standard and have an eye for detail everything you need is there.
They made us very welcome when we met them to collect the keys, and the welcome pack they supplied was indeed welcome. The site itself was very quiet which suited us.
Both Lowestoft and Gorleston are a few minutes drive away and have great beaches for long walks.
If your prepared to venture a bit further out then I would certainly recommend Southwold.
We never actually ate in the club house so cant comment, but we did have a meal over the road at the white Horse the food was very nice but be prepared for some colourfull language from the locals in the bar area,we did try the takeaway fish and chips one night but wished I hadn't.
We also walked up the road to the Corton inn and again had a nice meal there, more of a sports bar environment but natives were friendly.
All in all it proved to be a great base to explore the area and would have no hesitations recommending to family and friends.
regrets did not get to try the Chinese takeaway across the road
Les D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquilty
Liked least: people on site walking dogs off the lead
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the kind comments made. Hope to see you both again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikecwm
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Not having small children we were not affected by the lack of access to the non-existent beach. But, that said there are many fine beaches only a short drive north or south.
The 3 bedroom holiday home is very clean and well maintained by June and Roy who give you a warm welcome.
Facilities in the complex include an indoor swimming pool, bar and restaurant. The White Horse pub across the road also does good meals.
Good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners and cleanliness.
Liked least: I had imagined it possible to get to a beach from the complex. Maybe that was my fault in not doing more research.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if you come over from Canada to visit we would love to meet you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing