We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic, cosy, home-away-from-home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Miranda V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic, cosy, home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful cabin on our trip specifically to visit Skomer Island to see the puffins. The cabin is spacious but cosy feeling and had all the facilities we needed. We were so pleased with how comfortable it was and it felt very luxurious so added a romantic element to our holiday. We had planned the trip predominantly to visit Skomer but found the cabin and location created a peaceful and relaxing environment for the two of us which was just what we needed.
The location was ideal for quick drives to the local beaches which were 5/10 minutes away. Due to my disability, I get very tired easily and can't walk for long, the location meant we could pop to local attractions and beaches throughout the day and return to rest in between with ease. This made our trip overall very successful and meant we could enjoy much of the beautiful area in the short time we were there.
The kitchen facilities and various cooking equipment allowed us to have many meals at the cabin with ease; great if you're on a budget. Nights eating in felt just as special as going out for dinner.
The shower was not particularly powerful but there being a bath (not often found in similar holiday rentals for the same price) made up for it.
We felt this was such good value for money and really made our holiday- plus the welcome pack recommendations were spot on. We'd definitely visit again and recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayden N
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent little get away”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to honeyhook twice so far and absolutely loved it, great location, a small drive to the beaches and towns and shops. Ideal for people looking to explore Pembrokeshire. We took out tiny cat, and she was very comfortable and the cabin was very secure for her to ne left for an hour or so while we shopped. We definitely will be using honeyhook cabin as our Base for our Pembrokeshire holidays. Hoping to go again in September and then again in June next year. I'd highly recommended this for anyone who wants a peaceful get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salad1970
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely cosy retreat, peaceful with great views. We had a 2 night stay, just me,the hubby and coco the dog, it was perfect and a great base to visit all of the beaches along this stretch of the coastal path. We had a lovely meal at the Druidstone Hotel and would highly recommend a visit. The cabin had everything you could need and more for a comfortable stay. It's in the middle of nowhere so if you're expecting leisurely strolls to the local then it's not for you but if you're after a get away from it all relaxing spot with all the home comforts and great views then get booking!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320lindse...
Hirwaun, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“honey hook - lovely cabin -great location.”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely comfortable cabin with everything you need, great location, nice and peaceful, away from normal everyday noise, but not to far to travel to all the lovely places in Pembrokeshire. We have stayed here twice now which says it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay - it was peaceful and private and perfect for our dog as well.

It would be a squeeze for 4 people though.

Improvements? very minor eg it would be nice to have a shelf in bathroom and hooks on bedroom door. Sofa looked as though it could do with a bit of a clean. Would also be nice to have some recommendations for places to eat nearby and further afield.

However, overall very good and would recommend to a couple with a dog as an ideal quiet retreat close to some wonderful beaches and scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: lack of shelf in bathroom/hooks in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing