We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Bermuda Cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue
Sleeping Area
Living Area
Comfy Bed!
Bathroom
Walk-In Closet
Fireplace
Kitchen
Flatts at Night
Flatts by Day
Gibbet's at Sunset
Gibbet's Bay and Island
The Bermuda Aquarium, Museum & Zoo (a 5-minute walk down the hill!)
Flatts Inlet at Dusk
The Famous Flatts Tide
St James Court at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flatts Village, Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryandb99
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Bermuda Cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dean Hall Nursery Cottage is just as described on Airbnb: comfortable, beautifully furnished and fully kitted out. The owners Stephen and Faith have really gone out of their way to provide everything you need for great stay in the cottage and a great holiday on Bermuda generally. In addition, they checked in with us throughout to make sure we had as fantastic a holiday as possible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks very much Ryan. It was our pleasure to host you and Sarah and we hope to welcome you again.

The Catons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJoe A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly met expectations!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dean Hall Nursery delivered perfectly on expectations! Cab was waiting for us on arrival. Cathy & Nathaniel warmly welcomed & made us feel right at home. The best Sauv Blanc & 2 beers were chilled & waiting for us too!

We had pre booked a scooter online thru recommended Elbow Beach. While we were disappointed they would not rent to us in the rain due to safety, we had a lovely first evening settling in. Picked up a few things for breakfast just a cross the road, took a short walk to Rustico (don't forget to make reservations) for a lovely dinner & walked around Flatts Village at sunset. Stephen stopped by next morning while we lingered over coffee on the front veranda & before we knew it, Elbow Beach Cycles picked us up & we were off to get our scooter. We always get around this way when we come to Bermuda but definitely recommend Elbow Beach & Mrs T as they take great care in service & safety. On our 6th visit to Bermuda we found a favorite spot.

Faith & Stephen kept in touch to be sure we had everything we needed. We did & much more! Wouldn't hesitate to return to this lovely cottage. Many thanks Stephen & Faith!! Till the next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks very much Joe and Amy, it was wonderful to host you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stephen, Faith & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiekre...
Cantonment, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage was amazing. We loved everything about it. Great location. We've stayed in hotels in Bermuda but will stay here from now on. Faith and Steven were great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks very much Jackie - we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Vacation Home in Flatt's Village Bermuda”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In additions to all the positive comments about "The Cottage" , there are many many more "little" details of our stay made us feel being treated like family and we feel right at home with Stephen and Faith's attentiveness and considerateness:

Stephen and Faith contacted me for our arrival and departure fights information after we booked the cottage, and accordingly arranged taxi drivers to pick us up and send us to the airport.

I forgot to jot down the cottage exact address when going through the Bermuda Immigration. The officer contacted Stephen on the phone and he was right there available to straighten things out.

Cathy welcomed us at the cottage and showed my son the lovely miniature horses, made beautiful tropical flower arrangements and pointed us to spend the afternoon at stunning Warwick Long Bay.

Stephen and Faith, along with baby "James" stopped by just to say hi to us.

Stephen fixed clogged toilet right after I reported to him about the clog and followed up with me to ensure it can be used without problem. They are always readily available at the other side of the e-mail.

I love the tastefully decorated cottage, nice and comfortable bed and bed sheets, illustrations of Bermuda histories and daily life used to decorate the cottage, the books about Bermuda history, travel and shipwrecks, and the snorkels and fins ready for us to bring to the beach.

I would recommend Dean Hall Nursery without any hesitation. Staying at Dean Hall Nursery made our Bermuda vacation perfect and unforgettable. We simply cannot wait to go back again. Thank you Stephen and Faith!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you Yan for your lovely review. It was lovely meeting you and your family and we would love to have you return as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bermuda Vacation”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our hosts Stephen and Faith had made arrangements for Wayne to pick us up at the airport, he was a very nice and fun driver/guide. Cathy welcomed us at the cottage and showed us around. She introduced us to the neighborhood and showed us the post office across the street where we later got bus/ferry tickets and day passes. Cathy had used flowers from the garden to make 2 beautiful and tasteful arrangements. The cottage is beautiful, tasteful, clean and very well organized. We could not have asked for a better place to stay, it felt like our own home in beautiful and peaceful Bermuda. We found beers and wine in the refrigerator, a very nice treat!! The kitchen was stock with small size preserves, butter, ketchup, mustard, coffee, tea and other goodies. Our hosts had thought of everything, maps, travel guide books, snorkel equipment, toiletries, back pack, sun care lotions, bandaids, straw beach mat and more. Faith came by a little later the day of our arrival, she brought baby James with her and he gave us the sweetest smile ever !! Stephen and Faith had made dinner reservations at Rustico for us the day of our arrival. Rustico is located within walking distances, near the aquarium and in front of a beautiful water inlet. We liked the food and ambiance at Rustico and did go back for dinner one more time. We spent the evenings in the backyard by the bbq grill, looking at the stars and listening/recording the amazing symphonies performed by the area insects ( to our surprise, there were not any mosquitos ). The cottage is conveniently located steps away from the bus stop. There is another bus stop not far, next to the aquarium. We loved Bermuda and when we go back, we hope Stephen and Faith's cottage will be available for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thanks very much Diana and Hernando. We are so glad you enjoyed your Bermuda vacation and look forward to welcoming you back at Dean Hall Nursery. Thank YOU for being wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing