We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment CART Chalet Tarentaise in very quite and peacefull mountain location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment CART Chalet Tarentaise in very quite and peacefull mountain location
Chalet Tarentaise showing enterance to Apartment CART Le Pre village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Apartment CART Chalet Tarentaise in very quite and peacefull mountain location
Chalet Tarentaise showing enterance to Apartment CART
Le Pre village
Le Pre village
Main Bedroom
En-suite bathroom off main bedroom
Lounge
Lounge showing dinning table
Kitchen
En-suite off bedroom two
Bedroom two
Apartment CART
Apartment CART
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Villaroger, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We drove for 15 hours to reach Villaroger arriving unprepared for such magnificent scenery. Absolutely stunning. The chalet is well fitted out with everything we needed and the dining table on the balcony was the perfect spot for dinner after enjoying hiking each day. The treks can suit everyone and vary from easy to extreme dependent on personal fitness. The weather was perfect at 27 degrees Celsius each day and Deidre the manager is just a delight with additional talent as a brilliant masseuse. Another option is take the train to Bourg Saint Maurice. The wildflowers, the gorgeous shops in the village and the wonderful french wines made this the perfect summer holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest383
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had excellent hiolidays in the chalet”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Staying with 3 teenagers we had enough room for everyone and chalet was great base for trips to the area. It was well equipped so we lacked nothing. Would recommend it for anyone.
Deirdre (the manager) was a real star - she had lots of advice and suggestions that helped us make most of our time in Alps.
Beware the restaurant next door unless you are fan of French cuisine (i.e. raw meet) :) it is quite pricey too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Tadworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best ski holiday I have ever had.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I have never written a review before but felt the need this time. My husband and I had a fantastic week staying at Villaroger in March of this year. The weather was absolutely perfect, clear blue skies but cold enough to keep the snow. The apartment is very well kitted out with only a short walk to the chair lift. The village is only small but still has a flavour of France about it with very friendly helpful neighbours and locals who are always on hand to give you advice and tips. The apartment is very comfortable with an en suite to each bedroom. I would thoroughly recommend anyone to this area and in particular to consider staying at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the chairlift being so close.
Liked least: Coming home :((
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timandann...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - high quality, well equipped and great location”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We rented the apartment for a week's skiing holiday this February half term. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The property is of a high standard and had absolutely everything we needed. It was a very short walk to the lift each morning, and there was never a queue - despite being peak season. Then we could ski back virtually to the door in the evening.
Communication with the owner before our visit was excellent, and when we arrived we were met by Deirdre (who lives just upstairs) who showed us around, was very friendly, and gave us some excellent advice about the locality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpineOwl...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet in a beautiful area - a wonderful base!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this chalet for a Summer walking holiday and would highly recommend it to others if you enjoy walking in the Alps or enjoy mountain biking. It was very well equipped with everything we could possibly need and is based in the lovely village of Le Pre. We much prefer smaller villages with more character to huge tourist areas such as the Arc resorts. You do need a car if you are staying here but it is a fantastic base for the surrounding area. We found it did not take long to drive into the Vanoise National Park where we had some super walks or to places such as Val D'Isere and Tignes or to the Arc resorts. It also did not take too long to drive over the Petite St Bernard Pass into Italy and to Cormet de Roseland. We found it to be a super place to stay to explore the beautiful area of the Tarentaise. If you like mountain biking there is a fantastic bike park both at the Arcs and in the Tignes and Val D'Isere region. The latter of which is totally free in the Summer months (you can get cable car passes for walkers and mountain bikers for free!) We all enjoyed using them to start some walks! The lifts in the Arcs region do cost but you can buy a day or weekly pass which are quite good value! A trip to the Augille Rouge is definitely worth it as you can get some stunning views of Mont Blanc and a trip on the Funicular from Arc 1600 to Bourg St Maurice is also well recommended (especially sitting behind the driver on the way down as it is quite an amazing ride!) It was lovely after a long days walk to arrive back at our accommodation which felt very homely and relaxing. Our boys enjoyed the fact that there was table tennis that they could play outside - this was a real bonus for them! We have had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend it to anyone considering a Summer visit to the Alps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Too many thunderstorms!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing