We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
74
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuspension bridgemagical placemount batukaruperfect hostsreal balinature loversbamboo sheetshighest mountainpiece of heaventrue paradisejungle settingpeace and quietspent a weeklonger staybeautiful poolyoga studioaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Its a magical place in the mountains and sometimes when you are walking through the jungle on the plantation it practically feels mystical. Such beauty and serenity. The chalets are just so private and simply but beautifully furnished. The staff are extremely helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerryLynnSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigGlenister, Owner at Alassari Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you TerryLynSail. Often i have no idea who is writing but, in your case, the sail gave it away.
Thank you for the review. it is much appreciated.
There's that staff mention again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

If you are wanting five star accommodation in amazing villas where your every comfort has been considered, where lush planting gives you complete privacy, where delightful paths meander down the mountain to a clear stream with small waterfalls, if the only sounds you want to hear are the birds, then this is the place for you. It could not be more perfect.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beachbabe825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigGlenister, Owner at Alassari Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you beachbabe. We are delighted you loved the place. Perhaps you would like to join our newsletter so we can keep you current with any future offers. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

An amazing place.

The food and hospitality were truly top notch. Drinking the locally grown & roasted coffee was a highlight and unique to the region.

The location puts you in a perfect position to trek through the jungle - Which brought to mind images of jungle from the movies. An amazing experience.

The entire experience was unforgettable.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ColumOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigGlenister, Owner at Alassari Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you ColumOD. We have put a lot of effort into our coffee plantation, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed it. We roast our coffee beans in a wood fired oven as that makes for a better taste.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I've never really stayed anywhere quite like this before. Alassari is an absolute gem set in a very unique and less travelled part of Bali (near Mount Batukaru). To say it is peaceful is an understatement- you will not get tourists or crowds or the usual pretence of a large resort. This is a unique, authentic, yet completed luxurious experience amid the mountains, rivers, and a very special part of Bali. Craig and Val are the most gorgeous hosts and all of the staff are so lovely, going out of their way to help however they can. This is a lovely place to unwind and take in the "real" Bali while still living it up with all your creature comforts including that beautiful pool. Alassari is truly a labour of love for them and every single detail that went into building, designing, decorating is 150% authentically from a place of love, care for detail and intention, and with the utmost joy in seeing their guests have the best experience possible. I feel lucky to have found this place and could not recommend it highly enough to others. If it were up to me, I'd go with a big group and hire out the whole place!!! What a special spot in Bali, only tell your most favourite people about it so we can keep it a secret gem. ;-)

Room Tip: It's impossible to go wrong here with any room choice
Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beachbum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigGlenister, Owner at Alassari Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you beachBum. It gives us great pleasure to read reviews such as yours. In fact i will read it out to all our staff tomorrow. They have worked very hard to acquire a high standard of work, and as we only hire staff from our village, it reflects very well on them all. Thank you once again for a delightful review.
Looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I would rate this as one of the most amazing experiences ever. The owners & staff looked us better than any 5 star hotel. Dining was a great experience with authentic food, & a wine list that suits. It is very peaceful & the staff are awesome. Beautiful walks including the suspended bridge.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigGlenister, Owner at Alassari Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you Josephine. It was our pleasure to look after you. I will be sure to let our staff know that their efforts were appreciated.
We take great pride in our food, and the staff that prepare it.
In fact one of our chefs, Adi, got married today. You may remember him. It was a full day ceremony and we are all very tired and happy.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews