We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 167
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Peoria East(East Peoria)(Great Value!)
USD 77
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
USD 131
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peoria(East Peoria)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Par-A-Dice Hotel(East Peoria)
USD 133
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MillPoint Park(East Peoria)
USD 18
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
206
81
37
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
81
37
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic decorthe indoor outdoor poolbluegrass festivalthe riverhot tubbiscuits and gravybreakfast roomhot itemsking roomstayed nightsrooms are cleancleaning staffsoftball tournamentgreat place to stayparking lotfireplacesauna
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in town, which is quite a bit. We love the staff, the rooms, and the pool. It is also close to everything we want to do in the area. It is a clean hotel and a very good deal for the amenities that you get. The breakfast is hot and good (not great but for the price it is good). The style is woodsy and cute. We always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Mike – We thank you for the rave review of your past stay at Stoney Creek. Glad to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but also enjoying time with your grandchildren in the pool area. We look forward to hosting you again soon, and appreciate your loyalty to our brand of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We booked a block of rooms as we had a large group for a wrestling meet nearby. We were the last ones to arrive from our group and they advised us that they overbooked the two queen bed rooms due to our group and another Air Force group. Unfortunately, we had 4 people with us so we needed the two beds. They discounted our stay and then provided us with a King room with a sofa bed. The only problem is apparently the sofa beds were taken out of all the rooms and the employees and Assistant GM were not aware of it. We had to go down three times before we finally got our room figured out. They offered us a cottage which is great but we had a baby and another child who would be swimming and in February it would just be too cold to be going outside to get to our room. Eventually we decided to split up and have two separate rooms. They upgraded one of our rooms to a hot tub suite (my niece enjoyed that) so that my sister and I could be on the same floor. I was a little disappointed at first, but if I am going to lose my room I am glad I was able to give it to a military family. Stephanie and staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, and the rest of the families in our group seemed to enjoy their stay. I think its safe to say we will be back! Save some rooms for us next February!

Room Tip: Bring your swim suit! Try a hot tub suite with a fire place!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JNic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

JNic22, Thank you for taking a couple minutes out of your day to share your experience with us. We apologize for the confusion with the sofa sleepers and room type. We thank you for your understanding and thankfully it turned out to benefit all parties. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Stephanie as well, we strive to provide outragious customer service and it looks like she fit the bill in your case. We look forward to hosting you in February of 2019, if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Drove to Peoria, IL for a concert, and needed to find a hotel. Being the researcher that I am, I decided to try Stoney Creek. We have all positive reviews from the front-desk man, to the bartender, housekeeping, the room, pool area and breakfast. The hotel itself was incredibly clean. The room was smaller than what I expected upon entering, but that was not even noticed afterwards as it smelled fresh, the bed was so comfortable and again, very, very clean. We have traveled a lot, and I would describe the hotel as cozy. I loved the theme. The people there are so friendly; I mean every single employee we encountered. All ages of patrons were seen in the lobby area. I am guessing it would be a very pretty view in the summer. There is an oyster bar restaurant across from the hotel although we didn't go to it. Also, the pool area was very nice; I just wished we had time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b0mber000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

b0mber000, We appreciate you taking a couple minutes to share your great experience with us and future travelers. Glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed everything at the hotel from staff to the cleanliness of your guest room. Again, thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to hosting you for another restful stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and we always recommend it to others. Always clean and well maintained. Love the decor and the different options available. We have stayed at several other Stoney Creek's in other towns as well. Great staff...very helpful and friendly. We just love this place! Breakfast is awesome, pool is nice and relaxing and the entire facility is just perfect! Can't say enough good about this place!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Tamara, Thank you for your continued loyalty to our brand of hospitality. Glad to hear that you enjoyed yet, another restful and relaxing stay at Stoney Creek. The indoor/outdoor pool at our Peoria location is a true treat, especially during these cold Winter months. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Caught a concert in Peoria, needed an overnight and based on reviews we chose Stoney Creek. As others have said it’s “rustic” with a hunting/fishing theme. Huge moose head in the front lobby. Hotel is about 10-15 minutes from downtown Peoria, just across the river. Perfect for what we needed.
We asked for a river view king room and was told there really weren’t rooms that have that view because of the condos that were recently built.
The room was very comfortable. HVAC controls were easy to figure out and kept the room cool quietly which we both like. Shower was strong and sink had a nice counter which my wife loves. Breakfast is good. Waffle maker, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and ham were the hot items. Cereal, pastries, bagels, etc were also available. WiFi is also fast and didn’t disconnect.
We would definitely come back if we’re ever back to Peoria.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janae T, Public Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

civicnation, Glad to hear what a great time you had at Stoney Creek in Peoria. We are thankful that you too, enjoyed the rustic décor and found the location of the hotel to be convenient while you were in town. We look forward to hosting you again for the next concert you attend or for just a night out of rest and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews