We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
55
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bass pro shop keurig coffee maker cinnamon rolls future trips newer property front desk rooms were very clean first morning one night bradley university definitely stay here again excellent hotel check in was easy in town shuttle service the breakfast area convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

It was a nice surprise this hotel. It’s located on side of a “Giant” Bass Pro Store and close to Walmart. The breakfast is very good and services are amazing, special thanks for Heather, which give me a great first impression from the place and was vey kind. Hope to have another opportunity to stay in East Peoria because the hotel is already set.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma B, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Daniel L.,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Peoria Riverfront. We are super excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations of our hotel. As the newest hotel in East Peoria, we do strive to be the best and give the best customer service. It sounds like we "hit the nail on the head" once again. Your compliments are awesome and we will make sure that they are shared with the staff, especially the one mentioned. We appreciate you business. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back anytime you can make it to this area.
Safe Travels,
Wilma S
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We had our tour group send the night and everyone loved the service, food, rooms and especially the staff. Rooms were comfortable and nice. Definitely will plan a motor coach visit here again probably longer. Beautiful location.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank kokey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma B, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for bringing your group to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Peoria Riverfront. We are thrilled that you chose us for your lodging needs. We are excited to hear that your group enjoyed all of the amenities that our brand new hotel has to offer, and especially loved the staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome your motor coach guests back during your next travels to our area.
Safe Travels,
Wilma S
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I had a great nights stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Normally in a hotel the a/c doesn't get cold enough...... This place DOES!!! It was so cold it made my face hurt.... Which was AWESOME!!! The check in staff was very nice, check in was easy and fast as was check out. The room was very nice, the shower is HUGE and everything was spotless. I will stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travis1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma B, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Peoria Riverfront for your lodging needs during your travels. We are honored that you gave us such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our power showers and all the room in the showers, as well as the efficiency of the front desk staff, and the wonderful cleaning job of our housekeeping staff. We will certainly pass your kind words on to their respectful departments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Peoria area.
Safe Travels,
Wilma S
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This was our very first time staying in a Holiday Inn. I can tell you it will not be the last. My daughter ended up getting sick and we had to changed our entire bed sheets, etc. Cindy at the front desk came up several times to give us all new bedding, pillows, towels, etc. She was compassionate, helpful and did it with a smile the entire time. The room was gorgeous, very clean and the beds were so comfortable. Very modern, spacious and great amenities. During checkout, Heather was the best. Make sure we were happy, invited us back, etc. Everyone at the hotel would great you in the hallway, elevator or reception desk with a smile and a Hello. We normally travel and stay with Hilton Hotels but we will now be staying with Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: The roll a way bed is worth paying $15 for. It is an actual twin mattress and super comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma B, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Peoria Riverfront. We are so sorry that your daughter had to experience the discomfort of being sick during travel and we hope that she is feeling better. We love our guests and truly try to do everything that we can to make sure that they have the best experience possible during their stay. It sounds like we had some excellent employees that went above and beyond to make sure you were taken care of. We will certainly ensure that they realize that their actions left such an impact on you and your daughter. We are happy to hear that you are now a fan, and a member, of the IHG family. Welcome to the family. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time you are in the Peoria area.
Safe Travels,
Wilma S
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean rooms. Nice staff. The front desk service gal even helped us find a pizza place to deliver at 10:00 at night. Rooms were spacious. Indoor pool was warm. Just spent one night but nice place to stay a few Nights. If you are s Bass Pro shopper, it's within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JekaAnn0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma B, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your lodging needs. We are delighted that you found our brand new property to be worth that wonderful recommendation. We are happy to hear that the front desk staff was able to help you find that late night pizza delivery and that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that our hotel has to offer, such as the heated pool. We appreciate your business and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Safe Travels,
Wilma S
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews