We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
190
184
61
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
184
61
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels waffles room was clean large breakfast area king suite would stay here again nice hotel nice pool exercise room the staff was friendly and helpful first floor great price cahokia mounds downtown st atrium louis pillows
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The room was very clean, but could use some updating. The Breakfast was very fresh. I did not look at the pool, but was heavily using the Internet and had a solid wireless connection. I would stay here again. Also very convenient to a number of restaurants and shops

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your complements and will share them with our staff. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

The staff of the hotel is friendly. Great open courtyard concept. Nice to have a free breakfast and hot coffee included, even though the options are limited. The room was adequate. The only complaint we had was an odd smell - strong cleaner or something.

Room tip: Might want to upgrade to a larger room.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gmauv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and appreciate your compliments. We will share this information with our staff and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Pros:
Open courtyard
Solid breakfast
Clean room
TV mount rotates

Cons:
THIN walls
Broken spring in bed
Dark lighting
Loud pipes in shower
Lethargic help desk assistant

I will never patronize this hotel again. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the person walking above my room and conversations in the room next door.

Room tip: Ask to be at the top floor. You will hear everything above or beside your room.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HilltopShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We are planning a major renovation starting in December. Again, we would like to apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This place needs to be upgraded. The room we stayed in had beds that were as old as the hills. The breakfast bar in the morning was as good as most places. It is just off the highway which is why we stayed here.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our staff. We are planning an extensive renovation starting in December. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This property is great for a family that's traveling. Plenty of space and lots of thing to occupy the kids under one roof. The atrium is huge and well equipped with electronic games, a golf machine and a pool table. The over size indoor swimming pool is clean and the floor is not slick at all. They also have a play area for toddlers with little tikes play houses and a pick nick table just their size. Great BBQ restaurant next door so no need to load up the kids to go to dinner. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was hot and fresh, Fresh fruit and premade batter for the waffles.

Room tip: Rooms on the first floor open up to the atrium.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank notkidding4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for filling out a survey. We appreciate your great review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews