We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Midway
Ranked #111 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our travel agent booked the Midway Marriott for our family so we could utilize their park/sleep package before an international family vacation. We were greeted by a wonderful woman and our check in was speedy with no hassles. Our room was very comfortable and clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Being in such close proximity to the airport, noise was never an issue either.

Our biggest issue and reasoning for a low rating was with their "park & fly" services. We felt that we weren't given all the info upfront and had we known what their idea of park and fly was, we'd have stayed elsewhere. We've traveled out of O'Hare several time and Milwaukee as well using similar hotel services. At all 3 hotels we've done this there was a separate, gated & protected lot for us to leave our vehicle in for the duration of our trip. This is certainly not the case with this Marriott. You are literally given a slip to put on our dashboard announcing that you are leaving your vehicle unattended and unprotected in their parking lot. It has the dates that you'll be leaving your vehicle in their lots right on it, letting everyone know the time frame in which no one will be looking after your vehicle. When asked if it was secure we were told there was security in the lot though we're not really sure what that means as we never saw any sort of security during our time there.

The shuttle to the airport runs every 20 minutes on the hour, 24 hours a day. Just note that it will run out of room at peak times as the Marriott is NOT the first hotel that it picks up from. After waiting for the 4 am shuttle pick up, we were turned away and had to wait until the next shuttle pick up (where others were in fact turned away as well.) It was quite concerning when trying to check in as early as is needed for international flights.

So if your looking for a clean, comfortable hotel this one will certainly fit the bill. But, be informed of what you will get with your park/fly package and early morning shuttle services.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff1, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your kind comments regarding your arrival experience, our overall clean hotel and most importanty we truly hope you enjoyed your vacation!

Please accept our most genuine apologies for not exceeding your expectations with our parking and transportation accommodations. We are in the beginning planning stages of adding secure parking gates for our hotel campus, have already shared your feedback with our transportation manager regarding the early morning shuttle service and can assure you our security team patrols the parking lot.

We sincerely hope you consider us in the future the next time your travel plans bring you through Midway Airport and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Marriott Midway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Maggie keeps me and the our whole work crew coming back. Hotel is very nice. A short uber right to downtown. Close to other hotel restaurants. Have stayed here for 3 months and will continue to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank mcphersondg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mcphersondg90, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our team here on property! Our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with an excellent experience, and I will be sure to let Maggie know she positively impacted your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and i were celebrating a birthday party. Room were very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again, by far and away the best hotel in the area, the hotel staff is Awesome, they assured me that everything would be perfect and it was.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Amanda, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. Great service at front desk. Will recommend and stay again. The pool was great, I ran into to maintenance man, I believe his name was Tony, he was very energetic and enthusiastic, it must be a great place t work.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Samer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

There are a variety of hotels to choose from near Midway Airport but the front desk staff at this hotel consistently provides impeccable service and demonstrates a very high degree of professionalism. I recommend this clean, quiet, accomodating and convenient venue for anyone staying in the Chicago area, regardless if for business or personal reasons. I am always extremely satisfied, never encounter any problems and look forward to my next visit. The hotel definitely earned and can expect my continued business.

Room Tip: 30 minutes from downtown Chicago & close to I-55/I-294
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRBTFHLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Midway

Address: 6520 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5804
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#73 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $226 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Midway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Midway International Airport, Marriott Chicago Midway offers style and convenience with beautifully-appointed décor, 24-hour airport shuttle service and even on-site Starbucks coffee shop. Guests will enjoy the on-site American restaurant and bar, Dempsey’s offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and even room service. The hotel also features 5,700 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and wireless internet access. The Marriott Chicago Midway is your best choice for hotels near Midway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Marriott, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago Marriott Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Midway Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing