We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress-Free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Midway
Ranked #118 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We were flying to Seattle and chose to drive into Chicago the day before our flight was leaving from Midway. (Previously we'd always driven to O'Hare and the stress of traffic and parking was horrible).
At first I thought we'd have an issue with the light coming through the windows. We usually sleep in a bedroom that is as dark as a batcave. But on my way to the office to complain the neighbor next door told me to look behind the decorative "dummy"
drapery panel ....there were vinyl liners so the light wasn't a problem. We also liked the convenience of the shuttle. Be sure to note what colors it is, because when we got back to Midway there were several shutlles picking up people and my hubby almost got us on the wrong one. The driver was extra pleasant. Also, Our car was just fine in their open parking lot for 10 days and so much easier than parking at an airport ever has been! It wasn't cheap, but the room was fine and clean & i would stay again. Nice Dempsey's restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room.....not next to an ice machine or an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyandjoadkison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Great point about our complimentary hotel shuttle. Our courtesy vehicles are red and say Midway Hotel Center on them. They typically run every 20 minutes however if arriving by plane, it is advisable that you use our courtesy phone located at baggage claim, to call the hotel and inform us of your arrival so we can ensure a speedy pick up. Thanks for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed six days at this hotel and found it very comfortable and enjoyable. It is very clean, the rooms are large and nicely arranged. The bed was very comfortable, nice TV, nice bathroom.I was especially impressed with the friendly, helpful manner of everyone at the desk.

There is a Dempsy's and a Starbucks in the hotel, but no free continental breakfast.

There is a TGIF in the lot, with excellent food and service.

My only complaint is that there is only free Internet Access in the public areas, basically in the Lobby. I would expect by this time that there would be free Internet in the rooms, which would be much more convenient. I have stayed in much smaller hotels of a lesser category than the Marriott, and had Internet in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thanks for visiting! I am glad you found our desk staff to be friendly and helpful. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed there for one night on business. Impressed by how quiet a place can be right next to an airport. Very close to mainstreet businesses, and a straight shot from I-294 (south of hotel). Parking lot was undergoing maintenance, so there was a strong smell from the sealant, but didn't permeate indoors. Got a nice Giordanos deep dish pizza while there. Was able to walk to and from.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAW-GRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Thanks for your patronage. I apologize for the parking lot maintenance. We have completed re-striping the lot so this will not be an issue going forward. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The room is nicely decorated and the bed is comfy. There is a Starbucks in the lobby with free wi-fi. The hotel is within walking distance (10-15min) to a Wal-Mart and a Target. The only complain is that there is no free wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jal747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Well, you are very nice guest! Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Room- this was a standard Marriott hotel. Room was clean. Bathroom was spacious.
Location- it was right by Midway Airport. It was in like a parking lot full of other hotels. There was a TGI Fridays in the lot. I didn't see much else within walking distance. My husband ate at the restaurant for breakfast and thought it was average.
We stayed here for a wedding due to the location near the reception. If I come to Chicago as a tourist, I would stay downtown versus here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M&M's1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwayMarriottGM, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Hello and thank you for staying with us at the Chicago Marriott Midway. I hope you were able take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Midway

Address: 6520 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5804
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#58 Family Hotel in Chicago
#62 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $204 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Midway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Midway International Airport, Marriott Chicago Midway offers style and convenience with beautifully-appointed décor, 24-hour airport shuttle service and even on-site Starbucks coffee shop. Guests will enjoy the on-site American restaurant and bar, Dempsey’s offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and even room service. The hotel also features 5,700 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and wireless internet access. The Marriott Chicago Midway is your best choice for hotels near Midway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chicago Marriott Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Midway Hotel Chicago
Chicago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing