We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveller rating
1,182
658
166
73
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
658
166
73
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal trainer chicago river heavenly bed great location executive club house of blues fitness center within walking distance the loop very nice hotel lobby bar free internet business traveler great room blue line few blocks the magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Booked this location because of a Travelzoo deal - amazingly good deal considering we're staying in the heart of downtown Chicago!

We stayed from December 26-30th and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, bellmen were courteous (greeting us and opening doors for us) and front desk was helpful.

The hotel is conveniently located - it's just north of the Chicago River (our room actually overlooks the river so the view is really pretty) and about 4 block west of Michigan Avenue. A lot of good restaurants are in the area as well as amazing shopping along the Mile.

The public transportation - bus and trains - are also conveniently located too. We didn't have to go far to catch either modes of transportation even in the frigid temperatures.

Our room was quite spacious - a king bed, a chaise lounge and generous sized bathroom. As it was so frigid during the time we were in Chicago, we stayed in the room quite a bit, especially after the sun has set. The cold wind funneling through the tall buildings and off the water made it even colder!

We're SPG Platinum members and since the lounge on the 20th floor was closed for a few days, we were given vouchers for the breakfast buffet on the main floor/lobby area. The breakfast selection was good. For the first few mornings, there were quite a number of guests to seat when we'd go down for breakfast so there would be a wait to get a table; there were not a lot of wait staff as well which meant the turnover rate for the tables were a bit slower. The lounge was finally reopened and we enjoyed breakfast there for the last 2 days of our stay - food was very similar to that on the Lobby.

It's a beautiful and clean hotel - I'd love to stay here again if I ever come back to Chicago, just not in the dead of winter when there's a cold snap!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maleehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Greetings maleehome!
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to your return in a few months when the weather is warmer!

Be Well,
Wren Dahlfors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Got to Chicago on a Friday afternoon and we checked in early . Room was facing river and the hotel is near everything we needed. Lucked out with the weather at this time of year. Great city to walk in , along the river and lake was a nice flat walk . Great town. Hotel had a nice Bar area to sit and relax.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Greetings Thomas P!
Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to Chicago!


Be Well,

Wren Dahlfors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and have found upgrading to the club rooms is the best experience. Comfortable beds, great views, friendly staff. Just about anything you want is right in the hotel or nearby. I can’t complain about my stays thus far

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank beachlovin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Greetings beachlovin4!
Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to Chicago.

Be Well,
Wren Dahlfors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My fiancé and I recently moved from Chicago to Bloomington for my internship, so we are traveling to and from Chicago often.

We stayed at the Westin for one night for our engagement party in the City. We LOVED it. The room was fantastic. It was very clean, really stylish and up-to-date, and huge. I loved the day-bed next to the window, and the even though we did not have the best view, we did have a side view of the river which was neat. The bathroom was nice, but not spectacular. The bed was really comfortable. Also, the location was amazing. We went and walked and had a hot dog right across the hotel down by the river. It was nice to just sit and people watch. When we got back from our party in the evening we also had a drink on the outdoor patio, the ambiance was amazing. People/staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay her again -100%. Plus we got a great deal on the hotel. We recently stayed in a much more expensive hotel downtown, and it was not nearly as nice as this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Greetings Kelly H!

Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to hosting you on your next stay in Chicago.

Be Well,

Wren Dahlfors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I spent one night in this hotel. It was clean and room interior was beautiful. I had good sleep. Wifi connection was good. The river landscape in the back of the hotel was beautiful. It is walking distance to the Chicago Tower and the Millennium Park.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Greetings Rajesh T!
Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to your next stay in Chicago.

Be Well,
Wren Dahlfors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews