We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and management” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Chicago

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Ranked #67 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and management”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Had a couple issues but we were more than compensated for our inconvenience which is all one can expect. The room was clean and we felt the bed was very comfortable. Loved the lounge views. Food in the lounge was good as well. Short walk to Navy Pier. Also, there is a Walgreen's right across the street in case you need something.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brylo2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,371
    1,402
    636
    258
    137
See reviews for
976
917
183
2,025
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Location very good. Price very acceptable. Best breakfast I ever had in the USA ! Friendly staff especially the concierge who made a lot of efforts to help us in booking restaurant(s) downtown. Hotel restaurant of excellent quality with a wide variety of different wines.
Bathroom rather small and could use some refurnishment. Room size OK and beds of good quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Bolleboos,
Thanks so much for your kind words! We appreciate your glowing review of LB Bistro and Patisserie as we commonly get rave reviews from our guests regarding our Bistro Breakfast. We also appreciate your great review of Shula's Steakhouse as well. Our management and onsite sommelier dedicate alot of time and effort into the development of the wine program for the restaurant, thanks for noticing!

In regards to your comments about the size of the bathrooms, you'll be happy to hear that we are currently in the first phase of a room renovation that will be completed in 2015. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We arrived Valentine's Day mid-afternoon with pup on our second day of a cross-country move to California. Our GPS could not find the actual hotel entrance, but we managed to get around some of the strange one-way and under-building streets to find it. Comfortable, spacious and blessedly quiet room with firm (maybe just a bit too firm) bed, several pillow options, reasonably outfitted fitness center, small area for pet walking just across the street. Front desk, bell and concierge service were so refreshingly cordial and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I believe we were in 2501, which was renovated and may have been a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glutenfreeonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear glutenfreeonthego,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We're happy that we could provide a comfortable stop for both you and your four-legged passanger! We pride ourselves on being to accomodate ALL of our guests, both human and dog. We hope all went well with your move and look forward to seeing both of you back in Chicago soon!
Warm Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The pool and spa cost extra to use so be prepared for the extra $10 charge. Great place to stay. Quiet. Comfortable and convenient. Parking on the property is a bit steeply priced.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Kate H,
Thanks so much for your terrific review! We truely appreciate the kind words and look forward to serving you the next time you are in Chicago.
Warm Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is impeccable. checked in with Lanette and she genuinely cares for our needs. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but she offered to take our luggage and also (later we found out) she gave us an upgraded room. Breakfast at the restaurant downstairs is a MUST! Best breakfast ever; fresh juice station, bakery station, chefs stands for different tastes.. etc. Exceptional services through out the hotel! The concierge was really helpful (sorry that we don't remember her name but her mother in law lives in Boston),and you even see the general manager adjusting the picture frames in the lobby. What a wonderful experience! Thank you. Michelle and Darren

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear michelle0510,
Thanks so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to read about your wonderful experiences while staying with us. I will pass on your complimentsto our Room Director so they can recognize Lanette and the concierge team for the impact they made on your stay. Also, thanks so much for your glowing review of LB Bistro and Patisserie! Our bistro breakfast with three stations, including the create-your-own crepe station, tend to win many guests over! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago.
Warm Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#12 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,313 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#64 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#72 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,174 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#82 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Chicago

Property: Sheraton Grand Chicago
Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611-4534 (Formerly Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Chicago
#29 Family Hotel in Chicago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#33 Business Hotel in Chicago
#42 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): $248 - $637
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 1218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand Chicago is Chicago's premier downtown riverfront hotel, just off Michigan Avenue, and within a short walk of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, museums, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers spectacular views of either Lake Michigan or the city skyline. Guests enjoy deluxe accommodations, including Sheraton's Sweet Sleepersm Beds, in-room safes, coffee makers, in-room refreshment center, high-speed Internet access, cable television with movies and video games. Club guest rooms, located on the top four floors, feature plush robes, turndown service, complimentary continental breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. There are five distinctive restaurants and lounges, including the acclaimed Shula's Steak House, health club, indoor swimming pool, sun deck, sauna, and massage therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing