We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 781*
USD 498*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 343*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 333*
USD 295*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 792*
USD 646*
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 491*
USD 481*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 722*
USD 688*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 799*
USD 621*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 539*
USD 444*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The James Chicago-Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 583*
USD 513*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 389*
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,038)
Filter reviews
5,038 results
Traveller rating
2,445
1,596
603
241
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,445
1,596
603
241
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael jordan's steakhouseexecutive towernew towermichigan avenuegreat locationmagnificent milefitness centernavy piermag mileindoor poolthe riveran upgrademini barking bedcorner roomfew blocksmillennium park
Filter
Updating list...
3,899 - 3,904 of 5,038 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is my first stay here. I was not disappointed. The staff was very nice. The concierge was excellent and directed us to wonderful places to eat. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. We didn't need to depart till after check out time and they were very helpful with letting us check our bags until departure. I love, love, love the location. It is central to all things we were doing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twovets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel staff was friendly. Front desk was helpful, and the concierge was most excellent. He recommended us some really nice places to eat. It just all depended on what you felt like having at the time.
As for the hotel, the room was pretty nice, however, the bathroom looked like it needed to be renovated to keep up with its 4 star rating. Bathtub was pretty old looking, and the tiles needed to be up-kept more. Other than that, the hotel was good. Great location!! Let me repeat, great great location!!! Perfect for shopping, so you can drop off your bags easily and head back out. Close to all the landmarks, and best of all, within walking distance to most restaurants.
Negative of this 4 star+ hotel is that the wireless internet wasn't free!! Had to go to starbucks in the lobby if we needed internet.

Room Tip: Nice view if room is high, and on the street side. Barely any road noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stay here 2-3 times a year and each time I return with a warm welcome and greeting.
The staff is amazing as most have been there forever and remember all guests, their friends and more. There is no request they will not accomodate. I am guaranteed my upgrade as a platinum ambasador.
My only negative comments is this is a convention city which brings me there and now they charge as much as $75 to handle a package. There is no excuse to charge $25 for a small package and $75 for a large package. I think they forgot what business they are in? Charge a minimal handling fee as a service for a business visitor is okay - make it a revenue center and become as impersonal as the airlines.

Room Tip: best location in town with the mall across the street, lots of shopping on Michigan ave and central to all
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I like the Intercon and the Fairmont type hotels. They take an old building keep the high ceilings and the wide halls and then take this shell and put in modern everything. So many hotels take the old infrastructure and put in window heating and cooling units that are noisy, cheap doors so you hear people in the hall, small bathrooms and crowded sinks. The Intercon in Chicago does a very nice job blending the two. I was upgraded to a suite but it was too much an entire second room bigger than the bedroom. But the bedroom is great. Wifi is free with membership in their rewards. The concierge was great with suggestions and reservations. Across the street is the Purple Pig. It is an upscale meditteranean restaurant with an emphasis on pork. It is served in ways that make your mouth water. They take no reservations and I have walked away in the past because the wait was 1-2 hours. The concierge got me and my customer in with a 5 minute wait. He showed us on the map every where to go in the area. So now for the restaurant at the hotel. Michael Jordans is the steak restaurant there are several in the country. The prices and menu in the bar were just too over the top. Two hamburgers and 2 ok wines came to $70 with a 20% tip that the bar put on the bill whether you liked it or not. For two people this is just wrong. Given you are surrounded by good places to eat, stay at the hotel ask the concierage for reccomendations and have agreat time.

Room Tip: Join the club and the upgrades are a great deal and for $100 you get free internet and a free night which is way more than $100
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We always stay at the Intercontinental in Chicago. It is THE place to stay! Great location and great staff! Can't say enough good things. Just awesome. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeavg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews