We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location-great staff-great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Chicago
Ranked #81 of 186 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location-great staff-great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a very clean, friendly, well-located hotel. Latasha was extremely patient and kind through many emails as I wanted know all I possibly could about the hotel and the area. We used the valet parking (at $22 a day with in-out privileges it's a bargain here or any other big city) and we were treated wonderfully, which made for an excellent first impression. Check-in was quick and easy and the desk and bell staff were friendly and professional. Our room was a two-queen business class, with a microwave, refrigerator, big closet. and very clean and inviting. We usually do not have housekeeping done when we stay for an extended period of time, except for fresh towels, but this Days Inn insists on cleaning the room after three days, which we thought was an indication of its dedication to cleanliness. The free continental breakfast was fine, no eggs or meat, just pastries, bagels, juice and coffee, and the breakfast area was pleasant. Most of all, we really appreciated the location and the helpfulness of the staff. We normally stay at Marriott properties and have been unimpressed with other Days Inns, but we recommend the Days Inn Chicago. It is in a lovely building in a great neighborhood with a wonderful staff. We did get what we thought was a good deal by booking in advance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SYLVIATOPEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    1,041
    298
    70
    52
See reviews for
920
616
301
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Parking was expensive. No hot tub or pool. Rooms where great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdann31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Top class hotel in a really vibrant uptown location, close to the L Train. The Days Inn Chicago far exceeded our expectations and the staff were more then willing to go above and beyond to assist you. The room includes a free continental breakfast which is somewhat limited but it's free!
If you can, try and request a room at the back of the hotel. We stayed on the top floor facing the street (Diversey) and it was a bit noisy with sirens going up and down all the time; it didn't disturb us however if you are a light sleeper you might have an issue.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ET8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

After a horrible visit to a Days Inn in Philly 4 years ago I swore to never stay at another Days Inn. The Days Inn Chicago has changed my mind. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, and the hotel was located near the bus line which made getting around town very easy. Also an affordable place to stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adfg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great location (close to metro). Friendly and fast staff. Internet and rooms were great. Breakfast was really nice too.

Wish every hotel had been like this!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSprietsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#143 of 186 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#62 of 186 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#111 of 186 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
BEST WESTERN Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#46 of 186 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chicago

Property: Days Inn Chicago
Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lincoln Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#51 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price range (per night): $112 - $520
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2012/2009/2004 Days Inn Property of the Year (>126 rooms)! Days Inn Chicago is located in the heart of bustling Lincoln Park/Lakeview, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. Guests are within walking distance of dining, shopping and theaters as well as Wrigley Field and Lincoln Park Zoo. A short cab ride will take you to DePaul University, Michigan Avenue, McCormick Place, Millennium Park and Navy Pier. The hotel offers guests free Wi-Fi, a free access to LA Fitness next door, valet parking and upgraded bedding. Days Inn Chicago has also been called Rock and Roll Days Inn because it has been a home away from home for many known bands. You can follow us on Facebook at "Days Inn Chicago" or on Twitter as "DaysInnChicago." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing