We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chicago
from USD 69.60
More Info
from USD 39.95
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 22.00
More Info
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
1,536
448
65
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,536
448
65
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake tour architectural tour chicago river sunset cruise lower deck great tour minute tour full bar great boat boat ride trump tower tour guide was very knowledgeable wrigley building chicago history navy pier city skyline interesting facts
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We visited Chicago last week for 5 days . We had the architectural boat tour and it was great . The tour guide Jack was very knowledgeable and very friendly and spoke to us during the break. Great way to see the City from the River and learn some history .

Boat had toilets and refreshments .

Would thoroughly recommend this tour if your are visiting this lovely city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CraigE1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We got the classic architectural tour for 75 min and 39 dollars and it was definitely worth it

Best guide ever ( don’t remember the name but this young guy was great and seemed to love his job ) he was funny and hade a lot of knowledge.

There is a bar and toilets.
I recommend this 100% its a must if you visit the city

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Traveller-Maimou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My wife and I participated in the 90 minute lake and river your and really had a good experience. We learned a lot about the architecture along the waterfronts and took some really great pictures of the city. The tour guides were very friendly and answered all of our questions.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TravelFriend200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

In March it was chilly so dress for the weather plus a cold lake breeze. We had an excellent tour guide in the 90 min Lake and River tour. Interesting facts about architecture and history, plus a trip through the locks onto the lake. My favorite part of our visit!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

A really good way to see the delightful architecture of Chicago with a well informed guide David who was both amusing and interesting- we saw many great views and buildings from throughout the centuries and I would recommend this 75 minute tour to anyone who enjoys buildings

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Didsburyred20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews