We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 260
USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 352
USD 339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 247
USD 225
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 297
USD 252
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 348
USD 319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 344
USD 292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 369
USD 237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Chicago(Chicago)
USD 584
USD 472
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 528
USD 499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
1,244
519
123
51
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
519
123
51
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationgreat locationriver northfire departmentfree breakfastthe breakfast areastreet noisebreakfast sandwichsofa bedwould definitely stay here againwalking distanceyogurtlight sleeperself parkgreat place to staysitting areafew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've stayed at a bunch of Chicago properties, but this one is my favorite. Small enough to feel like a boutique hotel and with boutique-like service. Always clean. Love the lean, masculine, modern style. Great location. I'll be back. Again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank TLC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / River North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review on your stay with us at the Hyatt Place River North! Our staff takes pride in guest interactions, which can sometimes be hard to find at larger hotels. We hold ourselves to high standards and are happy to hear these standards are being met. We will see you again soon!

Best regards,
Caterina Mustacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Check your sheets before sleeping in this hotel. Make sure they were actually change within the last week.

Not too many questions at once for the front desk. They aren’t the best multi-tasking team.

Try not to take a shower here. The mildew will eat you alive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / River North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Anthony T,
I want to apologies for the experience you had at the Hyatt Place. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Regards,
Caterina Mustacchi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This place was so great. Everything was pristine, service gets two thumbs up. They even text you occasionally to make sure everything is okay. We stayed on the tenth floor, facing Illinois St. They left earplugs in our room, but we didn't need them. There was some city noise during the night (car horns, sirens, people laughing), but totally normal for a big city and not at all burdensome.

We loved being right across the street from Rick Bayless's restaurants. We went multiple times and stuffed ourselves silly. The tiki bar Three Dots and a Dash is also right across the street, which was great too. We loved being within walking distance to so many restaurants.

The on-site restaurant was great too. The breakfasts were really good - their oatmeal actually has some flavor (so many hotels have bland oatmeal...).

This place was totally affordable, clean, and great... we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank somamoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / River North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star review on your stay with us at the Hyatt Place River North! I am glad to hear that you had a restful sleep and that city noise wasn't an issue for you. Our location is perfect for the foodie in everyone, and it sounds like you got to take advantage of all the excellent restaurants that surround us. We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Caterina Mustacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

we were at this hotel with my wife attending at International Home and housewares. Check in process was very fast and efficient, ladies at the desk were very good. In general the hotel looks very well and location is perfect, close to everywhere, bathroom updated and clean, fare was very conveniente but there was an important problem, in the hotel area there is a firefighters headquarter and during the night their sirens were so high that we could not sleep almost whole night. Our room was located at the front so we requested for changing the room and we had a new room which was lower noise but still very annoying. I think that the solution is very simple, they should install better isolation windows, because if they solve that problem I will recommend this hotel by far

Room Tip: rooms far away from the front of the building
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JORGE611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / River North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear JORGE611,
Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place Chicago River North. We appreciate hearing your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. We hope your travel plans bring you back to Chicago in the near future.
Regards,
Caterina Mustacchi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This Hyatt is located right across the street from a fire station. The hotel did provide earplugs and a white noise machine but that did not drown out all the sirens and horns going off at all hours. Our room was dirty when we arrived after midnight, so we had to go back down and luckily they had another room but it wasn't great, since it wasn't prepared for my group of 4. A loose bathroom door and not enough towels for everyone. You think they'd have our room ready they had ALL day to prepare. Great location but seriously get some sound proofing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina M, Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / River North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Christine C,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Chicago River North. I am sorry to hear that our team fell short of delivering a great experience in Chicago that we strive to provide for all of our guests. It is our hope that your travels do bring you back to Chicago so you can give us another opportunity to wow you either here or at another one of our properties.
Regards,
Caterina Mustacchi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews