We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Day! Well worth doing this highlight!”
Review of Chicago Greeter

Chicago Greeter
Ranked #2 of 215 Tours in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Chicago Greeter highlights interest areas and more than 25 neighborhoods for visitors to explore. Chicago Greeter is designed to match a friendly, enthusiastic, and city knowledgeable local with a visitor for a two - four hour FREE informal, insider orientation to Chicago's sights. Through the Chicago Greeter service, visitors meet with a greeter who takes them around the city and demonstrates its walk-ability and the user-friendliness of its public transportation system.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I had the BEST time seeing the sights of Chicago and the Latino Area with my Chicago Greeter Allan. He made the day so wonderful with many tales and highlights of the city area and beyond. We had a great lunch in the Latino area and viewed some fantastic street art there.

We were out and about for a full day of adventures and I cant thank you enough Allan for making my Chicago adventure so fabulous!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank michAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the loop"
in 244 reviews
"free service"
in 83 reviews
"cultural center"
in 119 reviews
"highly recommend this service"
in 19 reviews
"walking tour"
in 120 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 23 reviews
"free tour"
in 55 reviews
"great tour"
in 94 reviews
"great introduction"
in 25 reviews
"millennium park"
in 101 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 26 reviews
"four hours"
in 26 reviews
"the gold coast"
in 39 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 21 reviews
"hour tour"
in 39 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 27 reviews
"great city"
in 37 reviews
Filter

202 - 206 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you Wally for a great tour of Chicago!! We learned a ton and visited great places!! Wally customized the tour to our needs and was awesome!!! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chicago for the first time or to discover new places in an amazing city!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BabayToti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a wonderful service- our guide Bobbie was incredible, such a friendly lady, and so knowledgeable about Chicago. She really tailored the visit to our interests in architecture and street art, and showed us places we'd never have found on our own. Cannot recommend highly enough!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank laurenw108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We are in Chicago for a week. A friend told me about this program and how much she did enjoy it. Today, my husband and I had a very good experience as our greeter gave us an excellent review of the history of the city, an amazing tour inside many of the buildings and some recommendations about places to go. We had an amazing day. Thanks

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tere C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

While walking the streets of downtown Chicago, we came upon the Cultural Center and the opportunity to sign up for the walking tour with Susan. Everyone who worked at the front desk as a greeter was so pleasant. Susan has showed us so many interesting gems and was very knowledgeable about the history. We have greatly enjoyed the tour and went back to the recommended locations the next day. Such a wonderful service you offer to share the history and culture of your wonderful city. We will definitely return and recommend your services in the future. Many thanks and appreciation to Chicago Greeter Staff.
Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chicago Greeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing