We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Millennium Park

Millennium Park
Ranked #2 of 652 things to do in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Three square blocks of open lakefront complete with a Ferris Wheel, outdoor music pavillion and ice skating rink; expected to become one of the city's most popular sites.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a very beautiful park for casual walks. It was nice enough on a cold day, but in the summer it is fantastic. The grandstand area has a lovely design. The fountain heads weren't spitting since it was so cold but I remember loving watching the kids playing in these fountains on a hot day.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the bean"
in 5,308 reviews
"cloud gate"
in 1,599 reviews
"crown fountain"
in 626 reviews
"free concerts"
in 414 reviews
"lurie garden"
in 198 reviews
"ice skating"
in 424 reviews
"pritzker pavilion"
in 202 reviews
"green space"
in 198 reviews
"people watching"
in 423 reviews
"art institute"
in 641 reviews
"walk around"
in 296 reviews
"public art"
in 189 reviews
"downtown chicago"
in 384 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 221 reviews
"take pictures"
in 308 reviews
"nice walk"
in 187 reviews
"all ages"
in 351 reviews
Filter

1,738 - 1,742 of 22,450 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We didn’t spend long in the park, but did make a point to see Chicago’s beloved artistic wonder, “The Bean.” A fun piece of art located in the park.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 163kristah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went to the park to see the bean. Very nice but too crowded. Nice place to relax and foe kids to play around

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

First, Millennium Park is part of a broad set of Parks that stretch along the Lake. They are all impressive, but I really like the way Millennium Park is outlined and keeps you focused. There are various displays and lots of areas for the kids to run around, if you bring them. That said, the only negative is the amount of people, but again, recommend you come by early in the day, when it is a bit quieter. But, well worth your time for about 30 to 45 minutes to walk around or more if the kids want to play.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The deck of the “bean” is very un even for those in a wheel chairs. Also it’s not animal friendly. We were asked to leave even though we were carrying our dog. The asked if he was a service animal and we were told he had to have vest on. He’s not vested because not everyone needs to know about disabilities that the dog does!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank dmhorley523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing