We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:30 pm - 1:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
anniversary weekend for jazz

We decided for our 35th wedding anniversary to go to downtown Chicago and get a good hotel and look... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ted F
Date Night

We really enjoy live performances whenever we get a chance. Was in Chicago for a business trip and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
I2947RHgregb
,
Rockford, United States
Read all 486 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chicago
from USD 143.99
More Info
from USD 117.65
More Info
from USD 99.00
More Info
from USD 39.95
More Info
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
211
199
46
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
199
46
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cover charge sat at the bar house band great table entry fee two hours visiting chicago stage drummer session orchestra acoustics audience performers
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

good food , try the jambalaya ,freindly service , very fine jazz , nice ambiance , go early to find a good table

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank winny4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Music was great. The crab avocado salad was pricey, 14 bucks for a salad little bit bigger than a bowl of rice in a Chinese restaurant. Facility definitely promoted the sound of the band, but also the sound of restless kids and idle chatter. But view of the band can be obstructed by the numerous support columns. Beer was of normal prices. So come for the music and beer, but expect pitfalls when eating here, possible noisy people, and annoying viewing obstructions.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I'm puzzled by the critiques of food here. Jazz clubs and kitchens don't always go hand in hand, and when they do, they're always subservient to the music. So, the food is serviceable, and that's it. If you're looking for fine food, look elsewhere. If you want decent chow to tide you over when enjoying Andy's terrific shows, you're in luck.

Highly recommended jazz club.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank P3180PGmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice venue to hear jazz. I had a serving of two mediocre and tiny crabcakes. My server kept disappearing for half hour stretches. I recommend sitting at the bar so you can make eye contact or wave to get served.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ricardo194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Heard good things about the venue, but immensely disappointed. $10 cover. 30 mins of music then 1 1/2 hour break before next set. No info to tell me that there would be such a break. One rude (male) bartender. Nice female bartender. I left. Can't recommend this place. Sorry. Dr. Brown

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank lgmichaelbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndysJazzClub, Owner at Andy's Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any rude service you received and the lack of information regarding our music schedule. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly and effective service, and it sounds like we missed the mark here. We appreciate your patronage and hope you give Andy’s another chance in the future.

Best,
Chris Chisholm, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews