We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
The staff🙄

There was a $15 cover that I have no issue with but the guy at the front, I’ll call him Squiggy had... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Fyveo416
,
Jacksonville, Florida
via mobile
Great music and food

We visited this world famous establishment during the holiday season. We reserved for 5pm and got... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
555amilcarg
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Read all 494 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chicago
from USD 30.99
More Info
from USD 69.60
More Info
from USD 39.95
More Info
from USD 28.00
More Info
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
215
203
46
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
203
46
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cover charge sat at the bar house band cajun shrimp great table entry fee two hours visiting chicago quartet stage session acoustics performance audience performers downtown
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Music was great. The crab avocado salad was pricey, 14 bucks for a salad little bit bigger than a bowl of rice in a Chinese restaurant. Facility definitely promoted the sound of the band, but also the sound of restless kids and idle chatter. But view of the band can be obstructed by the numerous support columns. Beer was of normal prices. So come for the music and beer, but expect pitfalls when eating here, possible noisy people, and annoying viewing obstructions.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I'm puzzled by the critiques of food here. Jazz clubs and kitchens don't always go hand in hand, and when they do, they're always subservient to the music. So, the food is serviceable, and that's it. If you're looking for fine food, look elsewhere. If you want decent chow to tide you over when enjoying Andy's terrific shows, you're in luck.

Highly recommended jazz club.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank P3180PGmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice venue to hear jazz. I had a serving of two mediocre and tiny crabcakes. My server kept disappearing for half hour stretches. I recommend sitting at the bar so you can make eye contact or wave to get served.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ricardo194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Heard good things about the venue, but immensely disappointed. $10 cover. 30 mins of music then 1 1/2 hour break before next set. No info to tell me that there would be such a break. One rude (male) bartender. Nice female bartender. I left. Can't recommend this place. Sorry. Dr. Brown

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank lgmichaelbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndysJazzClub, Owner at Andy's Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any rude service you received and the lack of information regarding our music schedule. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly and effective service, and it sounds like we missed the mark here. We appreciate your patronage and hope you give Andy’s another chance in the future.

Best,
Chris Chisholm, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Our kids loved the movie Whiplash and this was prob the only reason we convinced them to come with us to hear some live Jazz. We all loved it. Don't be put off by the slightly dark and dingy surroundings because this is a little gem of a place. Staff and band as so welcoming and thrilled to have the younger generation showing an interest in the music. Great, authentic vibe. We stayed for couple of hours - didn't eat so can't comment on food - but the music & alcohol were both enjoyed.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank luisa_robertson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndysJazzClub, Owner at Andy's Jazz Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so glad you convinced your kids to come to Andy’s and enjoy our Jazz music together, as we pride ourselves on a large musical menu of Chicago's Top Jazz Artists! We appreciate your patronage and hope you and your family visit us again in the near future.

Best,
Chris Chisholm, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews