We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 352
USD 289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 260
USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, Chicago(Chicago)
USD 586
USD 497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 560/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 301
USD 252
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 247
USD 225
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 324
USD 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 528
USD 499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 378
USD 351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 210
USD 171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 596
USD 426
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveller rating
981
951
351
139
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
951
351
139
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest cafegreat locationparking attendantwithin walking distancedowntown chicagoohio streetrooftop deckriver northindoor poolnavy pieran older hoteltop floorfew blocksstreet noisethe magnificent milefront desk staffking suite
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Nice, low priced visit to Chicago. We were happy to be granted an early check in and to be able to leave our bags after checking out. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

The kids enjoyed the pool and there were plenty of fresh towels in the pool area. It was too cold outside to utilize the sun deck.

Make sure to get clear directions to your room. The elevators and room numbers can be a little confusing.

We’d stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Goatman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at River North Hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately the room was noisy both from noise in the alley and also from the people above. The room and elevator smelled like someone smoked in them then used a spray to hide the smell. The only real plus is that it was cheaper than other comparable hotels. We tried to get a room on the higher floor which may have eliminated the noise from above.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juliet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments, as it is this type of feedback that allows us to make improvements. We apologize if your stay was less than expected. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and we hope that our customer respect that policy. We hope you will give River North Hotel another chance in the future to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Can't beat it! Location is awesome! Staff was very helpful. On-site parking is great and the restaurant was superb! Great family place. Not super fancy, but it was comfortable and quiet. The pool is big, very clean and open all day until 10:00 p.m. Have stayed there before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elion1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us again, and sharing your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pros: they are building a McD acrosd the street, the Rainforest Cafe and Hard Rock are both across the street. The Pizza and bar in the hotel are very nice and friendly. The pool is great size and 8 feet deep. Coffee in the lobby was good. Parking is $25 but you do have in/out privileges.

Cons: not many. Its not a newer hotel and you can tell its a bit aged but it wad clean. Bit of a walk or ride to any activities (Navy Pier, Zoo, Millenium Park etc).

Overall it was a great value.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

1 bedroom suite was huge. Living area had plenty of room even with the sofa bed pulled out and a pak-n-play for my daughter. Furnishings were nice (except I'm so glad I wasn't the one sleeping on the pull-out sofa... don't hotels know they make much nicer ones these days?! they are all so pathetic... also all the pillows were too thick and SO lumpy) and decor was modern. A nice home for 2 nights. Had pizza 1 night and breakfast 1 morning at the restaurant. Good food and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steffanybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverNorthHotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our suites and expanded rooms are very spacious as you noted! We're glad you enjoyed you home away from home during your time in Chicago and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews