We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
312
472
376
172
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
472
376
172
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews field museum roosevelt station great location shedd aquarium adler planetarium south loop within walking distance michigan avenue would stay here again art institute navy pier downtown chicago mccormick place two blocks corner room public transportation yolk
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed on the 6th floor of the hotel. The window view was disappointing, not a big deal for a big city. Our room had some ceiling defects and the ceiling was falling down in the corner. Parking want included in the hotel fees. That was a bit of a downer. The location was great we were in walking distance of everything. However the hotel staff double booked our room and it was a scary experience for my children and I. We were woken up by strangers trying to get to their room. These things just made it an average stay, I may not return to this hotel based on the negatives.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank chill2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you're looking for a great night of sleep, look elsewhere. The beds at Best Western Grant Park felt like trash bags filled with debris. The bed my kids slept in did not have a center support beam and it bowed badly in the middle (staff chose not to repair it or relocate us). The room was also VERY crowded and our family of 4 struggled to move around in it. The TV also did not work, but that wasn't a real high priority for us, though. As for the good stuff, we picked the hotel for the location (close to museums, etc.) and that did not disappoint. All things considered, for $100 in Chicago, we probably got what we paid for.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank organaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It was in a Fabulous location! Staff is super friendly and accommodating! Room was clean and had everything we needed except a refrigerator. Walking distance to Grand park, millennium Park, field museum and many other tourist sites!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Claudia0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Friendly staff and nice, clean rooms. Being so close to the Field museum, aquarium, planetarium and train line worked out great, too. Made it quite easy to go to and from the airport. I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Amanda_Gong_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your review and for recognizing our team and clean rooms which our housekeeping team deliver with pride. We are in a great location that has so much to offer and within walking distance. We also have a great restaurant connected to the hotel and have many other great places for dining within walking distance as well which our team can gladly guide our guest too. We hope to have the opportunity in seeing back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The staff at this hotel will keep us coming back. Extremely friendly and warm. I felt like they would bend over backwards to make our stay happy. The location near the parks/museum campus is great. Our room had VERY VERY VERY noisy guests next to us from 11pm to 3am, so that was a bummer, not the hotel's fault, though (I didn't call the front desk to complain, so they wouldn't have known it was happening). The manager, Octovio, is WONDERFUL. We will come back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We appreciate you, thank you for recognizing our team and for sharing your experience from your recent stay. We are all excited to read you had a great stay with us while visiting our wonderful city. We also thank you for letting us know what areas we can improve one. Our guest feedback is what helps us improve and we are grateful we had the opportunity in accommodating you which we hope we get to see you back soon. The location has so much to offer, for instance we are within walking distance to many great attractions and dining options, which our team is always glad to assist and help create a great memory from visiting Chicago. I'm glad I was able to get the opportunity in assisting you and if I can be at any further assistance, please feel free in reaching out to me directly at 312 922 2900 or by email at ogonzalez@bwgrantparkhotel.com . Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews