We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOWE!!!!!!!!!!!! 4.5 star hotel”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hotel overall was beautiful u walk in and it smellls great. It smells like a spa. Its got wonderful service and very nice people. The open doors for u. They held r stuff wen check out was at 12:00 p.m.
And we left at 5:00. It's totally worth ur money! There's a wonderful lobby area and pool. They have a huge deck to. There isn't a microwave though. But that was fine I mean no hotel is perfect there
werent very many outlits but it was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,914 - 2,918 of 3,556 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Omni is trying harder! The rooms are large suites with a completely separate room area , a wet bar, large desk and chair with servi bar. Just be sure to join the complimentary Omni club to receive free in room wifi, free beverages to the room at breakfast and the option for co plimentary pressing of your clothes.
I liked everything EXCEPT the price of in room snacks, I expect ServiBar prices to be inflated. BUT $7.50 for a liter of water is steep by my standards. I guess they have to recoup on some level.
Overall, I would stay here again,

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. Particularly at night with all the high rises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Spouse and I got a room at the Omni for one night on hotwire.com for what seemed reasonable for the area. It was so great we might try to stay there again. We got a large suite next to the elevators. The room was very quiet - we couldn't hear the elevators or other guests. The bedroom has an older tv and we couldn't pick up any WiFi on a consistent basis, but the flat-screen tv in the living room area and the comfortable furniture were great. It was close by the bar/lounge where we met our friends, and the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice, although a little dark.

Overall a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

We're sorry the Wi-Fi signal wasn't as strong as in other rooms in the hotel. We do offer ethernet cables for plugging direct into the network in the event that the problem is recurring. We're glad your stay overall was great and hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Traveled with 3 teenagers and loved to be right in the heart of the Michigan mile. Stayed over St. Patrick's Day. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. We joined the omni club so our room wifi was free (was removed from the bill later when we gave them our id number). Pool was too small to interest teenagers but not much does ; ) Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed for 6 nights, first time to Chicago. Took the train in from Midway and will take the train back to OHare, Simple to do, forget the taxi, only set you back 2.25! This hotel is within walking distance to everything you want to see and do in the windy city. Nice to have the seperate sitting area from the bedroom. Beds are comfy and clean. Bathrooms are nice, not luxurious, but granite and tile, clean with lovely bath soaps and lotions. Become a member of the Omni loyality program and get free WiFi and daily delivered coffee/tea to your room, nice touch! The work out room is smallish but adequate, the pool is for kiddies! Not an adult lap swimming pool.
Would definitely recommend to friends or family.They apparently have a shuttle service within a few miles to drop you off to your destination, we did not use. Also the concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Corner suites larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augustineco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#15 of 192 in Chicago
1,693 reviews
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 192 in Chicago
2,166 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $205 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing