We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 260
USD 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 290
USD 252
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, Chicago(Chicago)
USD 584
USD 525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 352
USD 339
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 247
USD 225
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 499
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 516
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveller rating
1,201
897
244
63
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
897
244
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe weber grillgreat locationnavy pierfridge and microwavewithin walking distancemagnificent milewrigley fieldfront desk staffvalet parkingself parkmichigan avestreet noisecity viewwould definitely stay here againroom was clean and comfortablefew blockseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed 1 night for downtown business trip. Great staff, rooms were good, breakfast buffet in the morning was a bit expensive. I have stayed here on several occasions and have always had a positive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 907cheryln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good morning, 907cheryln;

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the comfort, quality and ambiance was up to your liking! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully once our beautiful city warms up a bit!

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A very convenient location to many find restaurants and theaters in the area. Our primary reason to visit was to go to the Art Institute of Chicago, and even though it was a bit of a hike it was still easy to get there. And the parking garage was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good morning, James T;

Thanks for reviewing your recent experience with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn-Magnificent Mile! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location which certainly is prime for our guests! We are within walking distance to most Chicago attractions and as you mentioned, restaurants and the theatres. We hope you get the chance to return and visit us again in the near future.

Make it a great week!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you want to see the best that Downtown Chicago has to offer for an affordable price, you can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn. The high-rise view is great and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Ricky R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and quality of our guest rooms and that our hotel was affordable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Location is great and the hotel has friendly staff. You can tell they are in the middle of updating the hotel. Average wait for the elevators were 5 minutes or more. They even opened up the service elevator because people were waiting so long. Bathroom was renovated in our room but there was an open spot in the wall with wires sticking out. Not so great. The door to the bathroom was old and hard to open/close. The door to the hallway was old too, and you could hear everything happening in the hallway. It was clean so it was adequate for our stay, but would hesitate to come back until renovations are complete.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

katie d,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our staff and the location! We greatly appreciate your feedback and comments regarding a few things that you found less that satisfactory. We can assure you that everything you mentioned will be addressed to the respective department heads.

Have a wonderful day!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown. It's location was perfect for shopping as well as Transportation which was a short walk to the Metra. In terms of the room I found the bed to be extremely comfortable and desk space to be sufficient. A few more accoutrements would of course be nice but it is a lass a Garden Inn. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and provided an umbrella upon request for a rainy day. The lack of was unfortunate, but compensated for by the association with the Weber grill for all meals as well as the prime location making breakfast easy especially with the Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmG8728HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good morning, davidmG8728HY;

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel! As you mentioned we are prime for location, have a helpful and friendly team at the property and many love our comfortable spacious bedrooms. We look forward to your return hopefully once the weather warms up in our lovely city! Have a great day!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews