We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,612 results
Traveller rating
1,284
941
261
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,284
941
261
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the weber grill great location navy pier fridge and microwave within walking distance magnificent mile valet parking front desk staff self park michigan ave street noise city view business center would definitely stay here again few blocks mag mile corner room
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 2,612 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed 1 night for downtown business trip. Great staff, rooms were good, breakfast buffet in the morning was a bit expensive. I have stayed here on several occasions and have always had a positive experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 907cheryln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good morning, 907cheryln;

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the comfort, quality and ambiance was up to your liking! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully once our beautiful city warms up a bit!

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A very convenient location to many find restaurants and theaters in the area. Our primary reason to visit was to go to the Art Institute of Chicago, and even though it was a bit of a hike it was still easy to get there. And the parking garage was very convenient.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good morning, James T;

Thanks for reviewing your recent experience with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn-Magnificent Mile! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location which certainly is prime for our guests! We are within walking distance to most Chicago attractions and as you mentioned, restaurants and the theatres. We hope you get the chance to return and visit us again in the near future.

Make it a great week!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you want to see the best that Downtown Chicago has to offer for an affordable price, you can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn. The high-rise view is great and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 178rickyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Ricky R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and quality of our guest rooms and that our hotel was affordable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Location is great and the hotel has friendly staff. You can tell they are in the middle of updating the hotel. Average wait for the elevators were 5 minutes or more. They even opened up the service elevator because people were waiting so long. Bathroom was renovated in our room but there was an open spot in the wall with wires sticking out. Not so great. The door to the bathroom was old and hard to open/close. The door to the hallway was old too, and you could hear everything happening in the hallway. It was clean so it was adequate for our stay, but would hesitate to come back until renovations are complete.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

katie d,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review regarding your recent experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our staff and the location! We greatly appreciate your feedback and comments regarding a few things that you found less that satisfactory. We can assure you that everything you mentioned will be addressed to the respective department heads.

Have a wonderful day!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown. It's location was perfect for shopping as well as Transportation which was a short walk to the Metra. In terms of the room I found the bed to be extremely comfortable and desk space to be sufficient. A few more accoutrements would of course be nice but it is a lass a Garden Inn. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and provided an umbrella upon request for a rainy day. The lack of was unfortunate, but compensated for by the association with the Weber grill for all meals as well as the prime location making breakfast easy especially with the Starbucks across the street.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmG8728HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good morning, davidmG8728HY;

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel! As you mentioned we are prime for location, have a helpful and friendly team at the property and many love our comfortable spacious bedrooms. We look forward to your return hopefully once the weather warms up in our lovely city! Have a great day!

Warm Regards,

Samantha Rice
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews