We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,817)
Filter reviews
2,817 results
Traveller rating
1,617
884
219
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
884
219
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire station fire department great location free breakfast corner suite breakfast room navy pier hear sirens fresh fruit light sleeper within walking distance chicago downtown hot breakfast hot tub breakfast staff front desk staff the magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,817 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a few days for a business trip. Location is good. It is close to many restaurants and subway stations. Staff are very impressive! They are very friendly and considerate. Best experience I have ever had in a hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jenniferight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Jenniferight,

Thanks for the great review! Glad you were impressed with the staff and had a good experience with us! We hope to see you back on the next business trip. We can be your new home!

Thanks,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service- thank you Larissa and Segundo. All staff friendly, helpful and kind to our kids. Super confortable beds. Excellent location... a terrific value. Really enjoyed the pool and sauna.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Bridget M,

Thanks for the great review! We are very pleased to see that you had such a nice experience with us! Larissa and Segundo will be pleased to see the feedback! We are happy to see you happy and we hope to see you back soon!

Thanks,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed here for an extended Valentines weekend. The hotel and room were super clean. Everything worked and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Angelina at the front desk was amazing though we wonder if she ever leaves. She was very helpful and always smiling. The hotel is surrounded by amazing dining options and night life, We will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear George L,

Thanks for the review! We are very glad to see you had a great experience with us. Angelina will be thrilled to see the feedback...and I can assure you, she does get time off. Thanks for all your kind words and we hope to see you back!

Thanks,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for a family weekend on three different occasions. Obviously we keep coming back so they must be doing something right. Good location - close to Michigan Ave shopping and other attractions but a bit away from the crowds. We have always reserved a suite which is very spacious and includes a mini kitchen. Almost like having your own apartment in the city. Breakfast is good. The place is clean. There is a connected restaurant with a nice happy hour.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 121sarahg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear 121sarahg46,

Thanks for the review! We love to see our guests return, it lets us know that we are doing something right! We are pleased to see the positive words you had and we hope to see you back again soon! We eagerly await your return!

Thanks,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Very good stay. Shout out to LaRissa who took really good care of us. Breakfast was good. Location good as well. Mamas boy food was good and good service from Steve. Loved Snickers bar. Great service from Ariana and Maggie.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sparty5679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Sparty5679,

Thanks for the feedback! Glad you had a good experience with us and we hope to have you back again. I will be sure to walk to the respective businesses and show them the feedback you had for their staff! Thanks again!

Cheers,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews