We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower
from USD 22.00
More Info
from USD 117.65
More Info
from USD 41.44
More Info
from USD 99.00
More Info
Reviews (15,805)
Filter reviews
15,805 results
Traveller rating
8,658
4,744
1,653
437
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,658
4,744
1,653
437
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor glass box fast pass afraid of heights elevator ride tallest building hour wait views are amazing long line observation deck gift shop take pictures great view of the city lake michigan ledge boxes queue
Filter
Updating list...
1,289 - 1,294 of 15,805 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Skydeck provides an excellent view of Chicago in all four directions. On a clear day, you can see 50 miles out to Wisconsin, Indiana, and good ole' Joliet. We were most pleased with the service. We had a stroller and were escorted through an accessible entrance and service elevator to join the ticket line. You should not worry about taking a baby up to the top!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jjansa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Go at night the view is so much better with all the lights and cars. Looks great and not to long of a wait. First time we did the morning/afternoon. At night it was so much more interactive.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Its a must do in Chicago, but id have to say john hancock building is cooler. Went up when there was limited visibility due to storm but was still cool. Like the part where u can step out on glass floor that extends out, 103 stories above the street, for no extra charge. Pretty cool. Friendly people working it too. Elevator is freaky, takes only 60 secs but the car sways even in non-windy weather. They claim to be the tallest structure in Western hemisphere, but the CN Tower in Toronto claims that too, hmmmm

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank brucep460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I went here on a Saturday afternoon to check out the Willis Tower. This is formerly the Sears Tower and the lineups were quite big. We decided not to purchase a City pass as we didn't want to do all of the attractions but this was pretty cool and the view from the top at over a hundred stories was pretty amazing. I would recommend this as a great thing for a tourist visiting Chicago to do, and make sure you set aside some time to enjoy the views at the top.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank powelj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

There was no doubt in my mind that the Willis Tower was going to be crowded seeing as it was a must-visit while in Chicago. If you do decided to. go visit, I recommend buying a "City Pass" which is essentially a fast pass for you to cut through the long lines. Even with our City Pass, it was still about a 1.5 hour wait - I can't imagine the wait without it. Once you get up to the top, you wait in line for another photo on the glass ledge. The gentleman monitoring our specific "pod" was very nice and patient allowing everyone to get all the photos they want. Overall, great views!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank adamama1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews