We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 295
USD 257
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 315
USD 281
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 213
USD 190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Millennium Knickerbocker Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 209
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 295
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 600
USD 441
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
USD 558
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
266
189
98
47
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
189
98
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunited centermedical districtfull size fridgepark tavernbunk bedsuber riderooms are smallblue linewalking distancedunkin donutsclose to downtowngreat hotelboutique hotelcoffee makerthe room was nicelocation was perfectfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Everything at this hotel was wonderful.!!! Rebecca went above and beyond her job to help me and my family. We travel over 500 miles from Memphis,TN had a late start contacted hotel informed that we will be arriving later around 2:00 in the morning. Upon arriving Rebecca stated that she notice my request that I will be arriving late and she held our hotel room. Think that was very nice of her because most hotel would have gave the room away even after that she even offered to help with UBER in getting me and my husband food to eat. Once again thank you Rebecca and congrats on the new baby. Also I notice housekeeping start cleaning around 9:00 in the morning and do not stop until like 3:00. I was so amaze how they took there time and cleaning the room I found nothing wrong with this hotel I will be going back this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twilli729564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc L, Manager at Hotel Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon twilli729564,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are so glad to see that Rebecca was such an influential part of your stay. She is an incredible part of our team and we are so glad to have her work here. We hope to see you next time you are in from TN and enjoying our amazing city.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Luc Laramie
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

hotel was beautiful interior staff was nice good location very quiet would recommend to family & friends close to restaurants and close to public transportation enjoyed my stay price was a little expense

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ecolem592101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc L, Manager at Hotel Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good Morning ecolem592101,

Thank you for your recent review. We love that our staff and location made you feel welcome during your stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to think of us next time you are in Chicago.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Luc Laramie
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is great no frills hotel for the area and the room rate. I will stay here again when I am in the area. There is a 24 hour fitness center, complementary coffee and tea, and free wi-fi. I also thought that the art gallery was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fieldskefira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc L, Manager at Hotel Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good Morning fieldskefira,

Thank you for the recent review of your stay at Hotel Chicago West Loop. We are glad to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and were able to check out our art gallery, The Annex. Feel free to reach out to us again next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Luc Laramie
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The room was super cute. Walking into it smelled very clean and we did not feel like we were in your typical hotel room. The shower was very nice and spacious. And the staff was always very nice and willing to help with any questions or concerns.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngabygarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc L, Manager at Hotel Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good Morning ngabygarcia,

Thank you for the amazing review of your recent stay. We are glad to see you really enjoyed your stay with us including the friendliness of our staff. We hope to invite you back next time you are in Chicago.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Luc Laramie
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

this hotel was very classy i loved how clean it was and how friendly the whole staff was. was leary when looking at places to stay but i by far picked the best place to stay. Our house keeper was the best paart!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryantwendy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc L, Manager at Hotel Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good Afternoon bryantwendy17,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad to see that our all of our staff, especially our housekeeping, took great care of you. We hope you remember us next time you are in Chicago.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Luc Laramie
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews