We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
108
111
69
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
111
69
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk stayed here clean place to stay waffle maker eastern illinois university thin walls night stay two queen beds yogurt visiting charleston eiu microwave odor midnight channels
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel was clean and comfortable. It had a nice breakfast selection. The employees were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sherilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stay here several times a year when we visit our daughter. The staff is always courteous and helpful, always friendly! We LOVE the waffles at breakfast! The place is always clean and not run down, like most of the hotels in the area. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gregoryj703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our first stay here we were on the 2nd floor. The room was immaculate and very clean. This time we were on the 1st floor and while the room was clean enough, there were a few things that we could have done without. One of the blankets had a large stain on it. I'm sure it was a residual thing & not an "unwashed" situation, but never-the-less, still creeps you out in a hotel situation. Also, one of the beds was EXTREMELY spring-squeaky upon climbing into bed. In the shower, we found a hair pony on the upper ledge that someone left behind & housekeeping missed. And finally, we were told that the room door leading outside would only open from in the room, but it did not open period. Was kinda a pain because I went back out and moved the car to be in front of that door for convenience upon checking out, but ended up having to move it back by the hotel entrance since our room door did not open like we had hoped (and were told). Other than that, it was an average room, with average wear. The value at this property is great. Great staff, great price, great complimentary breakfast, and great location to EIU. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

When we checked in we were given a dirty room, the bed sheets had not been washed and there was towels on the floor of the bathroom. We asked for another room but had to downgrade to 2 queen beds instead of 1 king. Other than this everything was okay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N8518ISjoseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews