We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Charleston
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stay here several times a year when we visit our daughter. The staff is always courteous and helpful, always friendly! We LOVE the waffles at breakfast! The place is always clean and not run down, like most of the hotels in the area. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gregoryj703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our first stay here we were on the 2nd floor. The room was immaculate and very clean. This time we were on the 1st floor and while the room was clean enough, there were a few things that we could have done without. One of the blankets had a large stain on it. I'm sure it was a residual thing & not an "unwashed" situation, but never-the-less, still creeps you out in a hotel situation. Also, one of the beds was EXTREMELY spring-squeaky upon climbing into bed. In the shower, we found a hair pony on the upper ledge that someone left behind & housekeeping missed. And finally, we were told that the room door leading outside would only open from in the room, but it did not open period. Was kinda a pain because I went back out and moved the car to be in front of that door for convenience upon checking out, but ended up having to move it back by the hotel entrance since our room door did not open like we had hoped (and were told). Other than that, it was an average room, with average wear. The value at this property is great. Great staff, great price, great complimentary breakfast, and great location to EIU. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

When we checked in we were given a dirty room, the bed sheets had not been washed and there was towels on the floor of the bathroom. We asked for another room but had to downgrade to 2 queen beds instead of 1 king. Other than this everything was okay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N8518ISjoseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2017

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank O5650SSbarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleston
0.4 km away
Unique Suites Hotel
Unique Suites Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charleston
64 reviews
17.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 9 in Mattoon
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
13.1 km away
Suite Dreams Hotel
Suite Dreams Hotel
#7 of 9 in Mattoon
26 reviews
11.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Charleston

Been to Days Inn Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston

Address: 810 W Lincoln Ave, Charleston, IL 61920-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: $73 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Minutes from Eastern Illinois University, Interior-Corridor Non-Smoking Hotel with Free Continental Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Charleston Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing