We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Charleston
Nearby Hotels
Unique Suites Hotel(Charleston)
USD 110*
USD 107*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88*
USD 85*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mattoon(Mattoon)(Great Value!)
USD 66*
USD 59*
Expedia.com
View Deal
USD 72*
USD 70*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116*
USD 111*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
103
107
68
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
107
68
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskupon checking outaverage roomnew carpetcontinental breakfasteastern illinois universityplace to staynight staytwo queen bedsvisiting charlestoneiuodorsinkcleanlinessconvenienceaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room was clean. Breakfast offered was small. Even though smokers were outside of every entrance the hotel smelled of smoke on the inside as well as the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel. So far our stay has being always great. The rooms are clean and the amenities (small fridge, microwave, tv) are always in good working conditions. To bad WI-FI didn't have internet access, or at least we were not able to get in.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wpaul9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room was great. Clean and had everything we needed. Staff was very polite and professional. Only issues was that upon checking out, I was given my total of $55.39 for the one night stay. Two (2) days later, a charge from the hotel of $639.39 appeared on my credit card. Calling the hotel, it took the front desk person nearly 5 mins to find the charge and then simply told me that "someone had re-figured the charge for the one night stay and had billed me for the $639.39." with no other explanation. He stated that he would void the charge, but it may not disappear from my account for several days and that if it is still there after 3 - 4 days, to call back and speak to the manager. Obviously, an employee tried to scam me for $639.93 as the original charge of $55.39 was still there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I am so happy to have Days Inn in Charleston, IL. It is clean and comfortable. The staff are always pleasant. They save me the trouble of driving to Mattoon for a room because all of my time is spent in Charleston. Thank you Charleston Days Inn for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank margaretj678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews