We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature House(Udawalawa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Aliya Riverside(Udawalawa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Athgira Lodge(Udawalawa)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturebedsaccommodationdinnerudawalawesafari
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting the national park for a Jeep safari. The staff were very polite and friendly and they quickly arranged a Jeep and last minute lunch before we started our journey.

The accommodation is basic but still wonderful, clean and the grounds were well kept. We also ate dinner here and we enjoyed the chicken curry.

A great place for a short stay and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gemmac128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The staff are so friendly and helpful! nothing is too much trouble for them and they are always around to help. The accommodation is basic (bed and bathroom basically), yet it's more than enough and very comfortable. The grounds are green and luscious with plenty of trees and even a few hammocks to lounge upon. They're just starting out so of course there are a few kinks such as they only take cash, but that can be very easily overlooked. The food was absolutely fantastic! They were happy to cook our meals when it suited us which was fantastic with odd arrival and departure times. The food was fresh, plentiful and a real representation of true Sri Lankan food. They also organised a safari in Udawalawa reserve for us which was awesome! we had an entire safari jeep to ourselves with an excellent guide and saw elephants among other wildlife which was a highlight! Overall a fantastic little establishment and I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _travel_ally_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Guys at lodge are very very friendly and at disposal.
Early in the morning (6am) we went to Uda walawe NP, we got back at 11o’clock and they have served breakfast to us no matter breakfast is usually served until 10am.
For breakfast first we got fruits then eggs (sunny sided up or ommlets), lot of backed toast, butter with strawberry marmelade, tee/cofee with mlk.
dinner was tasty and not expensive (approximately 1200Lkr/8$ per person).
Rooms were big, beds are comfy, toilets are solid (only very little unpleasant smell of moisture and ceiling fungus in bath place).
Nature inside of hotel area is very very nice, lot of palms, banana trees, near rooms you can meet iguanas, giant squirrel, very natural, quiet and nice surrounding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Delrey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The basics are pretty well done in this accommodation. Room was nice and clean in a solid building. Breakfast and dining area is large. Staff is helpful. As for the negative points to note: the place is new and therefore needs some things to improve overall. Unfortunately only the manager is an English speaker. The room size advertised on booking.com was 124 m2 which is more like 24 m2. That was a bit of a disappointment for us because we were traveling with children. Some general decoration and more plants etc in the garden would help. Payment by creditcard woud also be easier than cash. We were aware that there is no pool (the Grand hotel nearby has a pool for 1000 LKR per person) but that would be a big plus to have in the future. All in all, we had some mixed impressions but think it has potential.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tijs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

After our bad accomodation experience in Nuwara Eliya, my expectation was very low. But Safari Queens Resort is an excellent place to stay. It is a newly established hotel. Our Room was very clean and wide with its own cozy garden and balcony. It is tranquille place in the nature. Dinner had a delicious local taste. Stuff is very gentil and helpful. They arranged us a Sarafi which satisfied us. Price is very fair comparing to Colombo and Nuwara Eliya hotels.
We are so much content of our stay, hope everyone comes and lives the same experince as we had. Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews