We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jardim do Mar, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tessawess...
Wick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa at fab location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa in a fab sea location. Everything you want for a perfect holiday. Only problem was that you get charged extra for cleaning. It states 'you clean the apartment and you don't pay'. We left it spotless but didn't get our refund. Emails ignored. Shame as everything else was five star.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Hello
The cleaning fee appears discriminated in the moment you ask for booking the villa. Is used to pay the cleaning of the house before and after receiving guest, so we can garantee that the house is always delivered in the best higiene conditions.
In this case when I arrived to the house there were a big trash bag inside one of the kitchen cabinets and a door in mal functioning, but I didn't charged anything from the refundable deposit to compensate the damage. I was very impress and sad when I received this comment. :|
I never receive the announced emails, If I had received I would reply for sure. Everyone can test me, you can send me emails, sms or call me anytime, I will try to help to solve any problem :)

Wish the best to all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful spacious house with fantastic views and lovely pool. Very light and beautifully decorated.
Andre and his family were very helpful and welcoming. We had a fantastic holiday exploring the island from Jardim do Mar. Food in the hotel was great and Joe's bar is good for limpets and freshly made juices.
Wifi a bit slow due to its remote location. Would love to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helle F
Ringsted, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent villa with breathtaking views to the Atlantic and the Mountains”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed this lovely villa, with its clean lines and had the most fantastic view to the Ocean, especially we loved the kitchen. The pool was nice and clean, with a good view even to the mountains behind the house. The large windows gave us so much light and Oceanview.
The house is simple decorated in the good way. Nothing were missing and the house was very clean.
Lovely surroundings and a nice little town Jardim do Mar.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful house right by the ocean”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stunning modern house which is much more spacious than it appears on the photos. It has a lovely private pool with a great patio area around it. Inside is modern, bright and clean. You can see the ocean from most rooms of the house. The house is built just above a seaside bar but we heard no noise from it. The property could be improved with better quality bedding and kitchenware. The village has several bars and restaurants - we only tried Joes Bar where we had a couple of very nice meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful spacious modern house
Liked least: Location above a bar.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobiT173
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing