We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Acess to Woodlovers Mar View - Private Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acess to Woodlovers Mar View - Private Living Area
View to Woodlovers Mar Facade Private Living Area - Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Acess to Woodlovers Mar View - Private Living Area
View to Woodlovers Mar Facade
Private Living Area - Terrace
Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Bathroom
Bathroom and Acess to Shower
Shower
Barbecue
Eco and Biological Garden - Use of Guests
Eco and Biological Garden - Use of Guests
Chillout Zone and Garden
Pool and Chillout Zone
Woodlovers - Garden and Solarium
Pack Information - Madeira Island
Village Jardim do Mar - Woodlovers location
Paul do Mar e Jardim do Mar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Jardim do Mar, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vacation6...
1 review
“Perfect Holidays”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect holidays in an perfect accomodation. Especially Unit 1 with its wood terrace and the green balcony is a wonderful open space where you can spend a sunny afternoon without feeling „inside“. Of course our son loved the pool most, which is really great for kids. A very nice „special feature“ is the organic garden in the backyard, where one can take vegetables and herbs.

Ruben and Lucio are the best landlords you can think of. Super friendly and helpful with a lot of tips and advices.

We are definitely coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
You lovely guests, we are more than grateful to recieve you!
Big Hug from the Family
All the Best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment with super hosts”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing apartment with perfect surrondings (garden, pool...).
All is clean, in perfect conditions and prepared with "love".

Lúcio and Ruben are great hosts and gave us a warm welcome. They shared all necessary information and gave us perfect hints for restaurants, sight seeing....in case of we contacted them via Whatsapp with fast response.

We got fresh vegetable direct from the garden - which you can take day by day.

(Jasper is already missing the cats)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Family Friends,
So pround to recieve you. All was perfect Super Guests and Super Simpatic.
The Cats say "HIIIIIIII"
Big Hugh From Family WoodLovers
Rúben, Lúcio e Adelaide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattty
Northamptonshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have already reviewed both units under unit 1. However I have some photos to add for Unit 2.

Beautiful villas - perfect location in a small village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Super happy for all the hapiness in recieving you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattty
Northamptonshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A perfect peace of heaven”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful welcome from brothers Lucio and Rueben, so happy and friendly.
They went through everything about the place and as free wifi was included we set up a whattsapp group which was perfect for communication.

We were two couples occupying both Woodlovers Villas and this worked out perfectly for us as we had our own space but also had a connecting door on the middle outside area.
The villas are both much bigger than photos and are very spacious.
There is room for one medium sized car at the front of the property.
We used the barbeque area numerous times, all fully equipped.
Although the pool was not headed it didn't stop us having a swim (average water temp was 20 degrees).

A few days into our holiday there was a landslide which cut off the main road to Calheta however driving around via Paul Do Mar was not a problem. The boys messaged us to make sure we were ok and if they could help with anything.

Unfortunately Joe's bar was only open one night, as it was their annual holiday - but the atmosphere was brilliant in there.

We had a couple of meals out, at the Jardim Do Mar hotel (amazing views of the sun setting over the sea), Tar Mar and even pre-booked a meal at "Maktub Guest House". All food was pretty good.
We enjoyed the local garlic bread and Poncha within the local area.

For me the four cats that live in the grounds were the highlight. I was asked if I would mind feeding them once a day, which of course I loved. They were great characters and very entertaining to interact with.

The villas have everything you could want and as we stayed for two weeks we were asked if it was ok for the maid to come and change the bedding/towels after the first week. We expected her to just do this, but whilst we were out she did a full clean. Everything was spotless.

Many plus points the upcycled furniture, the herbs and vegetables growing in the garden, the beautiful workmanship of the construction, the numerous outside spaces (covered or not), the outside showers to clean mucky boots etc.

All in all a perfect property, in a perfect village in Madeira with great owners.

The day we left the winds had picked up and unfortunately after 10 hours at the airport we were told our flight was cancelled. BA couldn't arrange hotel rooms for the whole flight so it was up to us to find somewhere. Unfortunately with the internet signal at the airport dropping out, we decided to contact Lucio and Rueben. We were rang back with hotel details that they had booked us into. We could ask no more. They definitely went above and beyond to assist us fully, it completed our wonderful holiday.

We would definitely recommend these villas to everyone - it really was a perfect peace of heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hello Dear Patterson Family, So good to have some news from you!! your review its amazing, i have no words ;)
Thank you so much, we are super happy that you enjoy a lot. Your happiness its our happiness A big big smile to you!! And off course we highly recommend this friends as guest they where top top. All the Best, mutch love, Lúcio and Ruben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino A
Marvao, Portugal
2 reviews
“Best Place on Madeira”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our time in the appartment. Lúcio and Rúben created a wonderful place in Jardim do Mar an are great hosts!
Everything for a great stay was available and even a babybed was provided for free.
All formalities were handled excellenty. Thanks and we hope to see you again to try your Risotto Lúcio!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Amazing family was a big joy to be with you! Thanks a Lot! We will try to make a good Risotto like you do ;)
All the Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing