We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take a break and a bite”
Review of Portinho

Portinho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This place can be found at the end of the promenade. It has a lovely terrace and you can hear the waves when having a quick bite. Food is good and good price too. We took lapas and calamares.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank stoffelzwvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Dropped in on spec during a coast drive and seaside walk. Sandwiches were excellent, chicken and the Especial steak with some French fries. Super value with a great view.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ianmatthews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Lots of outdoor seating on the upstairs terrace overlooking the sea makes a fabulous place to eat and drink on a sunny day. We were only planning on stopping for a drink after walking around the village and down the promenade but the food that other customers were eating looked so good we decided to stay for lunch.
The staff were very friendly, the food we had was very good value. The toasted sandwiches are huge and very tasty. Will definitely return if ever in the area again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank HodgeyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch sat watching the waves. There is lots of outdoor seating on a terrace which overlooks the sea, the perfect spot for a lazy, boozy lunch! The food was tasty and we thought very reasonably priced! A glass of wine was under €2!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank edwardbK5590VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have eaten here many times in the past but not for a few years. Quick change of plan as Joe's Bar was closed.
Four of us had Bolo de Caco and Picado. The menus arrived quite quickly and our orders were take quite quickly as well. Drinks arrived, except for the glass of water that was also asked for. The food arrived and was plentiful and good. The waitress made no attempt to offer more drinks or even ask if everything was OK. It wasn't that busy but the staff need to up their game.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadExpat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portinho also viewed

Jardim do Mar, Calheta
Paul do Mar, Calheta
 
Ponta do Pargo, Calheta
 

Been to Portinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing