We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai food”

Siam Siam Thai Cuisine
Ranked #27 of 111 Restaurants in Buffalo Grove
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

They have such delicious food especially love their Pad Thai and Pad see Ewe . I always order carryout but they do have dining room , followed them from their location on Dundee .

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jenni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Every time I visit a Thai restaurant I try their green curry. Some are decent, some resemble syrup and taste terribly and some are forgettable. I always come back to Siam Siam and their delicious and balanced dish. For me it is almost a gold standard for the green curry.
Also worth mentioning are the Pad Thai and cashew chicken.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank abkszal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have been a customer of the various owners/cooks for the past 30+ years, beginning with their original location on Devon Ave in Chicago. My favorite main dish has always been the Lemon Chicken, with the Chicken Satay appetizer a very close second (love the peanut sauce and cucumbers). For something slightly unusual, try the Beef Salad. I will occasionally eat in their dining room, but mostly I order for take-out......3 or 4 dishes, including (usually) BBQ Pork Fried Rice.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 987Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I have honestly never tried Asian food in the United States of America. But, a colleague suggested that we eat lunch at Siam Siam and I was really pleased that we did.

The service was very fast and efficient, something that is quite common in the service industry in America.

The food was awesome. The flavours were that of genuine, authentic Thai food which I really like. I chose the red curry, which was served with white rice. It was hot (heat) and delicious, with the perfect amount of curry heat (flavour).

If you are in the area, what ever the reason, I would highly advise you to go to Siam Siam...

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Saymon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My son and I went to this restaurant. Maybe because we look like Asian, the waitress lead us to a table but kept us waiting for 40 mins without taking our order; however two other tables seated later than us got service / they are all white people. We will never visit this restaurant again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank HTT2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Siam Thai Cuisine also viewed

Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 

Been to Siam Siam Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing