We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thin crust pizza I've eaten”
Review of Monical's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Monical's Pizza
Ranked #11 of 81 Restaurants in Bourbonnais
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Monical's has a buffet during the week for lunch. I'm not sure about the weekends. They have a wide variety of pizzas available, even dessert pizza. They have a great salad bar as well as a pasta and soup. The waitress picks up your empty plates and makes sure you have refills for your drinks. Very good service; very good food!!!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank djs9171950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2015

I usually get this pizza carryout, but this time we went in the restaurant to sit down and eat. It has high warehouse type ceilings so it is noisy but I must say it was nice to sit and eat a nice salad and have pizza. It took quite a while for the pizza but I must say it tastes different, much better eating it there as opposed to carry out. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank europeanhaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

A local favorite, but I don't know why. We tried it three times and two out of three, our pizza crust was burned on the bottom. The pizza was dry and the service was just ok. Not a choice when there are better pizza offerings in the area.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank jonsey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We almost always do carry-out.Terrific email/coupon specials. We like sausage thin crust with extra spices. Tried the lunch buffet-food is replaced often.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tplannerBourbonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a short wait at the door. There was a large party for someone in the back. We ended up sitting adjacent to them. Our server was very efficient and attentive. Even though the restaurant was packed, our pizzas came out in a reasonable amount of time. If you're looking for a quiet dinner, this isn't the place, but if you are looking for a family friendly pizza joint, this is it!

Date of visit: September 2013
1  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monical's Pizza also viewed

 
Bourbonnais, IL
 

Been to Monical's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing