We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ideal Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We arrived very late and received a great reception. It wathens night before the local university's parent's day, and there were only two rooms left - both smoking. The desk clerk (I didn't catch her name unfortunately) offered to show me the room to see if the smoking residue was acceptable (it was). There's a level of initiative that you don't commonly see. All staff was friendly (including maintenance man working on elevator lighting) and property was clean and well-maintained.

The breakfast situation was possibly the best-designed and operated of this type that I've ever seen. So many hotels stop at sticking some food in a room with seats - here it was clear that time and energy went into making sure that it actually worked and flowed well. With the hotel (and room) at capacity, it all worked very well. Food quality was top-notch.

Would recommend without reservation.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PDuffy_GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
PDuffy,
WOW! What a great review. We are all so pleased you found our hotel and staff to meet all of your needs. The breakfast can get really busy but we do have a great staff that tries to go above and beyond. Thank you for your kind words and we have shared your review with everyone. Hope to see you back in Bloomington!

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    192
    62
    37
    24
See reviews for
189
108
32
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

A great hotel that is large clean and very friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Love the pet policy. We were able to stay in one of our favorite hotels and not feel like we were at a doggie hotel!
We enjoyed our stay on our way home.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sieg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Seig L,
Thanks for staying with us again. We really appreciate your words and look forward to your return. As always, your pet is always welcome!
Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

The best hotel staff Ive ever encountered hands down. Bey, who checked us in when we arrived after 10 pm was wonderful! Made us feel welcome from the start. Like actual guests not just customers. No unattended front desk or people who make it clear that they would rather do anything else besides wait on you at this hotel. What a jem. Not only were special requests met without hassel everyone seemed genuinely pleased with us being there and at being able to help. It really has to be experienced to be believed. Also the discounted upgrade was Fantastic! I wish there was a doubletree everywhere we travel as I wouldnt stay any where else if I had a choice. Quite simply the staff makes the hotel and I hope that management treats and supports the employees half as well as the employees do their guests.

Room Tip: They offer a discounted upgrade feature- if their "suites" remain unbooked upon your arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Traveling Jedi,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We certainly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule. To answer your question in regards to how our staff is treated is quite simple. Our staff is our guest as well. We have high expectations and know that the only way we can expect all of us to be the best at service is to start with our own family right here in this building. It is a culture that has taken along time to perfect but it does show. So thank you again and we hope to see you back in Bloomington again.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

A wedding brought us to the Doubletree in Bloomington. We were running late and the check-in was super fast. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Internet connection was simple and consistent. The room had a fridge, microwave and coffee machine, but only 2 coffee packs (keurig type). We didn't have time to use the pool or gym but they looked clean. There is a TGI Friday's attached to the hotel and a Panera right across the parking lot. The hotel is located at the end of a long commercial strip of stores and restaurants so there are lots of choices to eat if you have a car. Very close to the State Farm campus. The staff was really friendly. Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank opera1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Mary Frances,
Thanks for staying with us and we have shared your comments with our staff. We believe in the simple standard "Where the little things mean everything". That starts with our staff. Thanks for your feedback and we hope that when travel brings you back to Bloomington, that you will once again, call Doubletree your home away from home.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just a great hotel all around.The staff was very friendly and courteous. The grounds were very clean. The rooms were clean and comfortabble. Comfortable beds and great breakfast! We were on our way to a wedding in Des Moines. This was the best sleep of the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
We are glad to hear you had a great nights rest. It is so hard to sleep well while traveling, thats why Doubletree by HIlton has their own sleep line called the "Sweet Dreams" bed. They seem to be a favorite of travelers everywhere. Thanks again and return soon.

Rodney Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.0 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#5 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#4 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#7 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Property: Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Address: 10 Brickyard Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701-7070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price range (per night): $152 - $283
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing