We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Basketball Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years for the IHSA Girls Basketball Finals. The staff is always warm and welcoming and ready to meet all needs. The location is a distance from Redbird Arena but the amenities (free wi-fi, breakfast option, TGIFridays, pool, newspapers, etc.) and the quality make up for it. The hotel is connected to a TGIFridays so we are able to get a good meal when we make it in after a late night. Panera Bread is directly across the parking lot and there are plenty of restaurants along the main street. This was the first year that we chose the breakfast option and it was just enough to meet our needs. The staff was extremely helpful and replenished food quickly and upon request. Even with several basketball teams and families staying at the hotel, the staff was accomodating and able to handle the crowds. My daughter will be off to college this Fall so I am unsure if we'll make it back next year but the Doubletree will be our first stop for any visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenSanDiego11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

CarmenSanDiego11

WE LOVE YOUR LOYALTY!!!
Thanks so much for sharing and that is so exciting in seeing you return to the IHSA State Finals. Six years running no less. Our congratulations to your girls and look forward to seeing you next year!!

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

752 - 756 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

We went to Bloomington for the High School Girls' Basketball Finals. With this, we expected a lot of young & loud people at the hotel. What we didn't expect was the unwelcoming attitude of the front desk person at two different occasions (2 different people) in our one-night of stay. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAgainUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

We are sorry that you had an experience of unfriendly staff. Our goal is to make you feel at home and obviously we did not meet your expectations. I only wish I could have been involved at the time, as we have so many compliments from many other IHSA State final schools on our friendliness. Should you have more to share that would help in our training, please do not hesitate to call me directly.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We held our seminar at the Doubletree again this year and, as usual, it was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful when we, at the last minute, requested that our conference room(s) be rearranged. The food, which we scheduled for lunch and breaks, always arrived on time and was delicious. If we needed something additional, we utilized the house phone and our needs were addressed promptly. We have already reserved the same facility/rooms for our 2012 seminar. We have always had a good experience at this facility and feel everyone goes out of their way to make our event successful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaleG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Gale,
Thank you for taking the time to survey our property. We so enjoy having all of your group with us and look forward to your return. Until then, stay safe!!

Rodney Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My room (a more expensive suite) never got cleaned & the whirlpool tub did not work. Breakfast was average at best & costs extra for regular rooms. Hotel was noisy.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for the whirlpool suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Laura E,
While I am sick to find out that we did not meet your expectations, I did review with our housekeeping staff and see a note for No Service. Obviously, that was not your thought. I have sent you a message and would like a chance for you to help us with our efforts. We strive to be the best, but it takes assistance from our Loyal guest. So should you care to reach back, I would look forward to your call.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We won a radio contest to have our wedding held at the Doubletree. We had two conference rooms set up for us (one for the ceremony and one for the reception.) Both of them were beautiful. The food served was delicious, everyone loved it. We also received a regular room and the Presidential Suite for a night each. Both were great rooms. We loved the fireplace in the suite. We also did some wedding pictures in the suite and they turned out great. The thoughtful touches of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries were appreciated as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyHMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Congratulations to you both! We thank you for allowing us to be apart of this joyous occasion! Best of luck and we hope to see you for your one year anniversary!!
Rodney M Brittain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.0 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
202 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 22 in Bloomington
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
5.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
5.2 km away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Address: 10 Brickyard Dr, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61701-7070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $137 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing