We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Normal, Illinois
2 reviews
“Conference Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We held our seminar at the Doubletree again this year and, as usual, it was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful when we, at the last minute, requested that our conference room(s) be rearranged. The food, which we scheduled for lunch and breaks, always arrived on time and was delicious. If we needed something additional, we utilized the house phone and our needs were addressed promptly. We have already reserved the same facility/rooms for our 2012 seminar. We have always had a good experience at this facility and feel everyone goes out of their way to make our event successful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaleG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Gale,
Thank you for taking the time to survey our property. We so enjoy having all of your group with us and look forward to your return. Until then, stay safe!!

Rodney Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    201
    65
    39
    26
See reviews for
208
116
33
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My room (a more expensive suite) never got cleaned & the whirlpool tub did not work. Breakfast was average at best & costs extra for regular rooms. Hotel was noisy.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for the whirlpool suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Laura E,
While I am sick to find out that we did not meet your expectations, I did review with our housekeeping staff and see a note for No Service. Obviously, that was not your thought. I have sent you a message and would like a chance for you to help us with our efforts. We strive to be the best, but it takes assistance from our Loyal guest. So should you care to reach back, I would look forward to your call.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We won a radio contest to have our wedding held at the Doubletree. We had two conference rooms set up for us (one for the ceremony and one for the reception.) Both of them were beautiful. The food served was delicious, everyone loved it. We also received a regular room and the Presidential Suite for a night each. Both were great rooms. We loved the fireplace in the suite. We also did some wedding pictures in the suite and they turned out great. The thoughtful touches of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries were appreciated as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyHMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Congratulations to you both! We thank you for allowing us to be apart of this joyous occasion! Best of luck and we hope to see you for your one year anniversary!!
Rodney M Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was here for ten days and had shifted here from another property nearby. Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington was a relief considering the properties in Bloomington Normal... Staff is very friendly and service is good.. Breakfast could be better and Bar and Lounge are pretty much in common area and be made a little more bar type if possible..

Overall comfortable experiences of my business travel experiences.
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnujTewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have stayed at this location many times. Also used the Doubletree as a Conference location for years. Angie Prang and her staff are consistently professional and provide outstanding service. The food and beverage are always served hot and on time. The sleeping rooms are comfortable and the guests who attend our conference have never complained. The front desk staff always have a smile and offer to assist with luggage, directions, etc. I think by far this is the best property in the Bloomington-Normal area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debi0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTBHGM1, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Debi0331,
We Love To Make People Happy! And simply by sharing your thoughts, we are even more happy!! Thank you so much for taking the time and hope to see you soon.

Rodney M. Brittain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.0 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Chateau Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#5 of 22 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
5.5 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington

Property: Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Address: 10 Brickyard Drive, Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price range (per night): $165 - $293
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington, IL, is located just minutes from everything Bloomington/Normal has to offer. Our hotel in Bloomington, IL offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the BMI airport and the AMTRAK, all you need to do is tell us when you need to catch your flight or train. With our conference center set to accommodate up to 900 people, we're ready for your largest group and/or event. We're equipped with AT&T Stay Connected WiFi, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you with a warm, decadent DoubleTree Cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Doubletree Bloomington
Bloomington Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing