We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open late for dining”

Dino's Pancake House & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Open late for dining comes in handy when out late for work and need quality food when other places are closed.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Visited On Sept 7th. Food average at best. Service is poor almost sarcastic. Servings are nice. Would avoid if possible.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stopped by for breakfast after staying at Indian Lakes. Had great service, coffee, and food. We really enjoyed the large menu they had for breakfast. Nice outdoor cafe as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank irish9chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Everytime I eat there the food tastes great. Service is also very good. Menu is very large, all of it tasty.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suz979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Remember the old days when there were restaurants for family dining where they had just about everything you could want on a menu, the serving staff was sassy (but efficient) and you walked out with leftovers? That's Dino's. Excellent breakfast menu (including strawberry pancakes!) and so many lunch and dinner options to make your head swim. They provide a pitcher of lemon water at the table without being asked, and the servers are knowledgeable with the menu. I had the flank steak (perfectly executed) and green beans with tomatoes (heavenly) and Mom adored her crepes, which were large and generous and flavorful. Both the beef vegetable and cream of broccoli soup got rave reviews, and there were little signs to announce homemade tiramisu. I can vouch for some very tasty rice pudding that accompanies the dinner entrees. Our new "go to" favorite restaurant, as pronounced by my mother. Service was excellent all the way around.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthaf1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino's Pancake House & Restaurant also viewed

Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Dino's Pancake House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing