We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 256
Hotels.comUSD 231
PricelineUSD 256
eDreamsUSD 256
Orbitz.comUSD 231
TravelocityUSD 231
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
28
9
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
9
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish get away you will not be disappointed swim up bar first class great place dock staff place to eat nice beach couple of nights bar tender club cay marina boat pool bahamas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We have visited many Islands in the Bahamas for several years but Chub Cay was the nicest and by far the cleanest and most well maintained! I applaud the service from Danny, the Dockmaster, to Rhett the transportation manager who gave us an amazing golf cart tour of the Island. I highly recommended the resort, including the infinity pool, the swim up bar or the pristine marina. It doesn’t get any better than this!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stay752635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChubCay, General Manager at Chub Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for the lovely review! So glad you enjoyed our complimentary Island Tour with Rhett!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Words cannot describe the vibe at this island paradise. From the time we arrived by boat until we left - everyone went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The marina was top notch. The grounds were impeccable. The hotel itself was very impressive. Although it's a small property - the overall feeling was attention to every detail. The rooms were beautiful. The infinity pool was fantastic at sunset. The views were just spectacular. The staff at the bar and in the restaurant were exceptional. We liked it so much that we re-arranged our trip so that we could stop back by. We're already planning a return trip in 2019. Loved it!!

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChubCay, General Manager at Chub Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for your review! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

After a long day on the water coming from Cat island, we were pretty beat by the time we got to Chub . First thing we did was go to the club house where we met up with Snoop. He accommodated us without us having to ask of anything. It’s like he read our minds. Chicken wings, towel, drink within 10 minutes. Again I was at the pool the next morning and he was the first one on the pool deck seeing everything was together before the day started. Killer vibes in the morning by the pool if that’s what your into. Pretty much anything you need, Snoop gets it done for you. Definitely coming back.

-FireFly

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Trevor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChubCay, General Manager at Chub Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Took a boat ride to marina and stopped over at the club for lunch and drinks by the pool. We were a rather large group and seemed to be the bulk of the guests upon arrival. Service was great with staff willing to accommodate some obnoxious drink requests :/ It isn't cheap but for the use of the pool, marina and access to their private beach it was worth it. Food was good for bar food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ananole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Recently went back to Chub Cay after about 20 years. The Marina is beautiful, but no amenities, very expensive. The Dock Master Dan very nice but can only do so much. The service at the restaurant leaves much to be desired. We were only offered buffet when a la carte was available. Lawson, the bar tender was excellent and very nice. I miss the old Chub Cay. Not a welcoming place. Good for an overnight stay if needed, but not my first choice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Bungytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChubCay, General Manager at Chub Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have added many amenities since your last visit! We now feature Chub Cay Experiences such as day trips to the Blue Hole and Snorkel Tours, as well as a new spa and fitness facility, paddle board, golf cart, and bicycle rentals, complimentary island tours, pool deck games and more. We have also opened two additional restaurants on the island who will be managed by our new Executive Chef! Try us out again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews