We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
A Comfy Cottage on Pine Street, one of Wallace's prettiest neighborhoods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Comfy Cottage on Pine Street, one of Wallace's prettiest neighborhoods.
main bedroom spacious comfortable living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A Comfy Cottage on Pine Street, one of Wallace's prettiest neighborhoods.
main bedroom
spacious comfortable living room
another view of living room
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom with tiled tub
neighborhood
our beautiful neighborhood in fall
bedroom with bunks
middle bedroom has a twin bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wallace, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cyclist77...
Rogersville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Comfy Cottage in Wallace while riding the Coeur D’Alene and Hiawatha Trails. We would love to return again sometime. Accommodations were excellent and our hosts were wonderful! The location was great, and we loved visiting with the friendly people of Wallace and eating at the fantastic restaurants. We could walk to everything we needed and ride our bikes to the Coeur D’Alene trail. The Comfy Cottage has everything one would need: comfortable bed, fluffy towels, washer and dryer, completely furnished kitchen, fun outside sitting area. Do hope we can return and stay again. God’s Blessings and a huge thank you to our fantastic hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Thank you for those kind words. We loved having you visit and hope you return again soon. Thanks for leaving the Cottage ship-shape, and for the delicious coffee! God's Blessings to you too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture79...
Mapleton, Utah
1 review
“The perfect place”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The perfect place to stay while visiting northern Idaho. Janet and Mike are so friendly and made us feel right at home. Their home was clean and comfortable and located in a beautiful neighborhood. Everything we needed was available. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJB4
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cottage was wonderful and the hosts were full of helpful information. Would stay again on our next trip to Idaho.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
1 review
“We loved the cottage and city”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfy Cottage! We were quite comfortable and felt right at home. We loved the town, history, bike, and hiking trails. We also appreciated the great hospitality and kindness Janet and her husband showed us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thank you, Mary. You and Jeff were terrific guests. So glad you took advantage of all the outdoor activities our area has to offer. Hope you return soon. Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nan1mess
East Helena, Montana
2 reviews
“Wallace”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was Clean and comfortable. The owners live across back fence and are very kind and attentive. Back yard is small but enchanting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing