We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
126
44
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
44
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowls club bowling club across the road coffee cart wonderful hosts breakfast in bed hear the waves booked directly restaurant quality excellent breakfast little bit of paradise full size fridge room was spotless terrific location free breakfast walking distance to the beach worth every cent
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We loved staying here. Nice and quiet. Jan and Charlie made us so welcome and breakfast was fab! Many thanks.
Easy walk to beach and a lake with lots of birds around. Jan very kindly did some washing for us and we were able to hang it in the garden. We'd have happily stayed longer.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpbmotel, Owner at Moore Park Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks Penny, good to hear you enjoyed your time with us, maybe your return trip will be longer?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to get away for 2 nights and stumbled across this pet friendly motel and decided to ring and make a booking. When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely Jan whom was very welcoming and friendly. By the second day of our stay we were having such a relaxing and wonderful stay that we decided to see if we could stay an extra night. This was no problem at all and Jan shuffled bookings around so we could stay in the same room which made life easier. Jan's husband charlie makes the best breakfast ever. I absolutely love to cook and I definitely know a great feed when I have one. This is not just your typical greasy cook up but a gourmet style breakfast with plenty of tempting options and the best part of it which was so hard to believe our breakfast was literally free everyday as they gave us a $25 breakfast voucher for free to use each morning, like where do you get that normally..... nowhere never. Rooms were very clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. Moore Park beach is just a beautiful and very relaxed beachside town it has everything you need bowls club, tavern, IGA. We enjoyed our stay so much that we purchased a block of land so oneday soon we can call this little piece of paradise home too. Thanks to the lovely Jan and Charlie for a great stay and all their knowledge of the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpbmotel, Owner at Moore Park Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks for such a glowing review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a lovely little spot isn't it? Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We loved this motel so much we ended up staying an extra night. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, the hosts were friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Close to all amenities and the beach and best of all our two dogs were welcome. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TigerTheBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpbmotel, Owner at Moore Park Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Guys, thanks for your kind review, happy to gear you enjoyed your stay, and yes pets are very welcome here. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Comfy room with lots of extras and a great breakfast, the bacon and eggs were delicious. All the different teas available were a great addition to our stay. Club just across the road made it easy for eating options, also the courtesy bus for the Tavern.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennywoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpbmotel, Owner at Moore Park Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thanks Jenny, good to see you back again. The deluxe rooms have those extra touches (like different types of teas, coffee plunger, a bit more room etc), which a lot of people enjoy for just a small extra cost. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Jan and Charlie are wonderful hosts. I met with Jan upon arrival and she was so lovely and inviting, making sure that if I needed anything that it wouldn't be a problem. After payment was made, I was handed a $12.50 breakfast voucher. This voucher covered the first $12.50 of any breakfast option I chose. I only had to pay the remainder (which was only $2!) and the breakfast came out hot, fresh and it was huge! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the Motel itself is situated in a brilliant place. 10/10, will definitely recommend to others! Thank you Jan and Charlie!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpbmotel, Owner at Moore Park Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thanks Skye! It's great to hear that people enjoy their stay, so glad you did! We think it's a great location, so close to a glorious 17 km beach. Thanks for recommending us to others. Hope to see you again when you're up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews