We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noise reducing breakfast was delicious fresh flowers trains passing sandpoint area gina blackout minnesota curtains sisters wedding dog yard hosts accommodations amenities sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This was by far the best BandB we've stayed at thanks to the incredible hospitality of Gina and Mike. They are so fun and warm and welcoming. We loved their dog, Huck!
The decorating is superb! Beautiful linens and everything you need. Fresh flowers in all the rooms. They have a beautiful back deck where you can observe all the birds at their bird houses. They have regulation bocce court.
Then the food! Every breakfast was so delicious! Eggs Benedict to die for. Huckleberry muffins! We hiked to a nearby trail which was beautiful.
We will definitely stay with them again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H, Owner at Huckleberry Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you, Denise, for the kind review! We work hard to provide an incredible stay. We so enjoyed you two and truely look forward to your return. Travel well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

For five days we luxuriated in the amazing hospitality of Gina and Michael, the perfect setting and the spectacular breakfasts. Our stay here was for a wedding and this was the perfect spot to relax between the wedding festivities.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H, Owner at Huckleberry Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

It was our pleasure to share our Inn with you for those 5 days. We look forward to an opportunity to “WOW” you with a Bed and Dinner stay the next time! Huck just loves the dog toy you left for him .... his first “tip”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

I have no other words to describe this as simply wonderful. We stayed there for a 2nights for a fishing trip and were amazed by what Gina and Her husband have to offer. We had a twin room with the bathroom size of a SF apartment. Gina cooks delicious breakfast so be sure to stay for one. Also if you have to leave early ask for breakfast to go, Gina has prepared us a delicious egg burrito with a banana that we’ve enjoyed on a way fishing. You might be surprised by a close train track with trains passing often but rooms are equipped with a noise blocking curtains so we’ve had a good night sleep anyway. Also bring something for Huck the cutest dog ever.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H, Owner at Huckleberry Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Matus - thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure being your hosts. Huck misses you already .

We are always especially happy to have foreign visitors and you were our first from the Czech Republic . So glad you found us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I am so glad I discovered this B&B! My dad and I recently stayed at Huckleberry Hill for one night of our father-daughter road trip. Gina and Michael were fantastic hosts and Gina's breakfast was delicious. The home is beautiful and in a great location--about ten minutes from dining and shopping in the downtown area while still being in a quiet and fairly secluded residential area. Our room was great with two twin beds with the most comfortable bedding and pillows and blackout noise reducing curtains. The bathroom was located right across the hall. I really loved the clawfoot bathtub and large, tiled walk-in shower. I really cannot say enough good things about Huckleberry Hill and would recommend it to anyone planning to stay in the Sandpoint area.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilliesandlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H, Owner at Huckleberry Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Lily! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your dad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our group of 4 got into Sandpoint late and were not happy with our hotel. We cold called and luckily Gina had rooms available! We were welcomed by Happy Huck (the dog) in the driveway and met Gina and Micheal. Wonderful hosts and a very inviting and clean home. In the morning we met their others guests, two sisters and spent probably an hour and a half visiting at the breakfast table and made new friends! Top notch B&B and hosts. We will stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RockyPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H, Owner at Huckleberry Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

So happy we were able to rescue you and hope you can come back again with time to explore this wonderful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews